Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Alegre All Stars-Vol.1-4-1961-66-Best Of...-Latin Descargas-NEW 2LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Alegre All Stars-Vol.1-4-1961-66-Best Of...-Latin Descargas-NEW 2LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Alegre All Stars-Best Of...Latin Descargas '60s 2LP
Alegre All Stars --

Best Of The Alegre All Stars . . .

new reissue double LP


Slamming Latin from one of the grooviest combos of the 60s -- the Alegre All Stars, one of the first American groups to jam in the descarga mode created on the Cuban scene! During the early 60s, Alegre Records had the genius idea of getting together some of the strongest instrumental talents on the New York scene, and letting them open up in a relaxed studio setting that was quite different than the more tightly-crafted Latin sessions that were the norm for the time. The format proved to be an instant hit, and let players like Charlie Palmieri, Kako, Orlando Marin, Jose Chombo Silva, Willie Rosario, and others take off on longer tracks with plenty of space to jam. This double-length collection brings together a good number of the best tracks from the group's first 4 legendary albums -- a set list that features a bit of vocals, but mostly carries a strong showcase on the instrumental talents of the combo. Titles include "Ay Camino Y Ven", "Soy Feliz", "Almendra", "El Sopon", "Sono Sono", "Guajira En F", "Consuelate", "Rareza Del Siglo", "Los Dandies", "Clo Clo Ki Ki Ri Ki", "Manteca", and "Se Acabo Lo Que Se Daba".



A1 Ay Camino Y Ven 5:17
A2 Rareza Del Siglo 5:55
A3 Soy Feliz 4:53
A4 Estoy Buscando A Kako 4:20
B1 Almendra 5:22
B2 Peanut Vendor 5:26
B3 El Cuento Del Sapo 4:28
B4 Consuelate 6:32
C1 El Sopon 5:33
C2 Sono Sono 4:35
C3 Guajira En 'F' 6:34
C4 Clo Clo Ki-Ki-Ri-Ki 4:37
D1 Manteca 7:22
D2 Los Dandies 3:35
D3 Ensayo Pa' La Luna 3:56
D4 Se Acabo Lo Que Se Daba 6:35

180 Gram Vinyl
Tracks A1~B1 from Vol 1 (1961)
Tracks B2~C1 from Vol 2 (1964)
Tracks C2~C4 from Vol 3 (1965)
Tracks D1~D4 from Vol 4 (1966)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!