Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Betty Davis-S/T-'73 PUNK FUNK-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Betty Davis-S/T-'73 PUNK FUNK-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Betty Davis-S/T-'73 PUNK FUNK-NEW CD

Betty Davis - Betty Davis


Betty married Miles Davis in the late 60's, influencing him with psychadelic rock, introducing the jazz great to Jimi Hendrix, and inspiring classic work like "Bitches Brew". She herself had been strongly urged by Marc Bolan of T. Rex, and turned down both Eric Clapton and motown to keep control over her own work and express it as nasty as she wanted to be.

Rappers from Ice Cube to Talib Kweil to Ludacris have rhymed over her tracks. This amazingly progressive debut showcases her revolutionary talent and features such gems as "If I'm Lucky I Might Get Picked Up" and "Game Is My Middle Name"

Originally released in 1973, "Betty Davis" was recorded with a who's who of San Francisco stars - from Sly & the Family Stone's rhythm section to backing vocals from Sylvester and The Pointer Sisters, while Sly Stone drummer Greg Errico produced the album.

* First official Betty Davis reissues
* Mastered from the original tapes (First time since the '70s!)
* Previously unreleased bonus tracks
* Ice Cube, Talib Kweli, and Ludacris have rhymed over these tracks
* Betty recorded some of the finest punk-funk of all time, introduced Miles to Hendrix, and inspired generations
* Each CD includes a treasure trove of unseen photos and miscellaneous archival material
* New notes from Oliver Wang (O-Dub/Soul Sides), including Betty's second interview in over 25 years!

Click any icon to play an audio sample:

 Real Audio Windows Media


1. If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up
2. Walkin Up The Road
3. Anti Love Song - FULL MP3
4. Your Man My Man
5. Ooh Yeah
6. Steppin In Her I. Miller Shoes
7. Game Is My Middle Name
8. In The Meantime


9. Come Take Me
10. You Won't See Me In The Morning
11. I Will Take That Ride



Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!