Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Bill Evans-Seven Classic Albums-'56-61 Piano Jazz-NEW 4CD Box to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Bill Evans-Seven Classic Albums-'56-61 Piano Jazz-NEW 4CD Box

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Seven Classic Albums  Bill Evans Box set

The albums are
"New Jazz Conceptions (1956)",
"Everybody Digs Bill Evans (1958)",
"The Ivory Hunters (with Bob Brookmeyer)(1959)",
"Portrait In Jazz (1960)",
"Know What I Mean (with Cannonball Adderley)(1961)",
"Explorations (1961)" and
"Waltz For Debby (1961)".

The Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.
The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.
The collection is on 4 CDs encased in a double wide jewel case.

As always if you see any typos add a note and I will correct and credit you with the correction- just add a comment......

The Track List:
[Disc 1]
New Jazz Conceptions
1. I Love You
2. Five
3. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
4. Conception
5. Easy Living
6. Displacement
7. Speak Low
8. Waltz For Debby
9. Our Delight
10. My Romance
11. No Cover, No Minimum
Everybody Digs Bill Evans
12. Minority
13. Young And Foolish
14. Lucky To Be Me
15. Night And Day
16. Epilogue
17. Tenderly
18. Peace Piece

[Disc 2]
Everybody Digs Bill Evans (Cont.)
1. What Is There To Say
2. Oleo
3. Epilogue
The Ivory Hunters
(with Bob Brookmeyer)
4. Honeysuckle Rose
5. As Time Goes By
6. The Way You Look Tonight
7. It Could Happen To You
8. The Man I Love
9. I Got Rhythm
Portrait In Jazz
10. Come Rain Or Come Shine
11. Autumn Leaves (Take 1)
12. Autumn Leaves (Mono)
13. Witchcraft
14. When I Fall In Love

[Disc 3]
Portrait In Jazz (Cont.)
1. Peris Scope
2. What Is This Thing Called Love?
3. Spring Is Here
4. Some Day My Prince Will Come
5. Blue In Green (Take 3)
6. Blue In Green (Take 2, Mono)
Know What I Mean
(with Cannonball Adderley)
7. Waltz For Debby
8. Goodbye
9. Who Cares (Take 5)
10. Venice
11. Toy
12. Elsa
13. Nancy (With The Laughing Face)
14. Know What I Mean (Retake 7)

[Disc 4]
1. Israel
2. Haunted Heart
3. Beautiful Love (Take 2)
4. Elsa
5. How Deep Is The Ocean?
6. Nardis
7. I Wish I Knew
8. Sweet And Lovely
Waltz For Debby
9. My Foolish Heart
10. Waltz For Debby (Take 2)
11. Detour Ahead (Take 2)
12. My Romance (Take 1)
13. Some Other Time
14. Milestones


Seven Classic Albums by Bill Evans (Piano) (CD, Sep-2012, 4 Discs, Real Gone...

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!