Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Ibis-Ibis-'75 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP YELLOW to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Ibis-Ibis-'75 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP YELLOW

  • Image 1
  • Image 2
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Ibis-Ibis-'75 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP YELLOW

Ibis ‎– Ibis
Vinyl Magic ‎– VMLP169
Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Yellow
16 Jun 2014
Hard Rock, Prog Rock
1     Premessa     2:05
2     Narratio     7:33
3     Dedicated To Janis Joplin     5:58
4     Passa Il Tempo     3:43
5     Ritrovarci Qui     5:55
6     Strada     7:45
7     Keep On Movin'     5:04

    Bass – Frank Laugelli
    Composed By – Frank Laugelli (tracks: 1 to 7), Maurizio Salvi (tracks: 4), Nico Di Palo (tracks: 1 to 7), Renzo Tortora (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7)
    Drums, Vocals – Pasquale Venditto
    Engineer – Nino Jorio (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7), Pino Ciancioso (tracks: 4)
    Guitar, Vocals – Nico Di Palo, Renzo Tortora
    Mixed By – Nino Jorio
    Producer – Ibis

Tracks 1-3,5-7 recorded at Studio J.S. Bach, Milan.
Track 4 recorded at the Studio Phonogram, Milan.

Yellow vinyl
With cardboard innersleeve.
"Ibis", eponymous third and last album by the Genoese band, closes a fast but exciting artistic journey which leads some of the original New Trolls musicians, Nico Di Palo in particular, towards paths parallel to the ones of their previous group. Born after the NT's split in 1973, Ibis released two albums in two years with different musicians, but always pushed by the tireless Di Palo.

"Ibis" was the band's artistic maturity LP, here with Maurizio Salvi (keyboards) and Ric Parnell (drums) replaced by Renzo Tortora and Pasquale Venditto, both from Forum Livii. Containing only two English-sung songs, it shows a very uncommon hard rock impetuosity for that time, especially in Italy.
Ibis disbanded a few months later, due to the New Trolls reunion.

Never reissued on LP in almost four decades, "Ibis" is now re-released by BTF/Vinyl Magic in a faithful reproduction of the original edition.
First 500 copies come on deluxe yellow vinyl.

Side A:
3.Dedicated to Janis Joplin
4.Passa il tempo

Side B:
5.Ritrovarci qui
7.Keep on movin'



Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!