Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Ibis-Sun Supreme-'74 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP GOLD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Ibis-Sun Supreme-'74 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP GOLD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Ibis-Sun Supreme-'74 ITALIAN Symphonic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP GOLD

Sun Supreme (Mixed gold vinyl)
Sun Supreme (Mixed gold vinyl)

In the early '70s, many inner incomprehensions led to legal actions over the use of the name New Trolls, who eventually folded. Two bands then were founded, N.T. Atomic System by Vittorio De Scalzi and Ibis by Nico De Palo, both releasing a debut album in 1973. The second ones, during their short lifetime, made three records out of which only "Sun Supreme" hadn't ever been reissued on vinyl in more than 40 years, until today.

"Sun Supreme" was released in 1974, after Ric Parnell replaced drummer Gianni Belleno. A solid second effort basically made of two long compositions, "Divine Mountain/Journey of Life" on side A and "Divinity" on side B. Some say it's not much original, due to a good dose of hard rock elements, but it's actually a rushing and voltage loaded - musically speaking - full of instrumental sections and complex scores, and must be considered one of the best italian progressive rock releases ever.

180gr. gold & black mixed coloured vinyl.


Side A:
3.Dedicated to Janis Joplin
4.Passa il tempo

Side B:
5.Ritrovarci qui
7.Keep on movin'

Ibis ‎– Sun Supreme
Vinyl Magic ‎– VM LP 081
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180g
15 Feb 2015
Symphonic Rock, Prog Rock
    Divine Mountain / Journey Of Life (Swift River Rushing, Flowing)
A1     Part 1 - Vision Of Majesty     
    Part 2 - Travelling The Spectrum Of The Soul     
A2.1     Flow Of The River Of The Mind     
A2.2     A Magical Cavern     
A2.3     On The Edge Of It All     
    Part 3 - The Valley Of Mists     
A3.1     Song Of The Valley Deep     
A3.2     The Elements Clash - Storm Of Life     
    Part 4 - Vision Fufilled     
A4.1     Jungle - Rythm Colour (Steam, Sweat, Pulse, Throb, Vibrate)     
A4.2     Over The Crest     
    Divinity (Dedicated To Satguru Maharaji And His Followers)
B1     Part 1     
B2     Part 2     
B3     Part 3     

Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Music Italia s.r.l.
    Distributed By – BTF srl
    Copyright (c) – Universal Music Italia s.r.l.

180 gram vinyl reissue on mixed gold and black colored vinyl.

Cardboard printed inner sleeve
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 8 016158 118148

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!