Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the LOS MOCKERS-Complete Recordings-Best of-'60s Uruguayan GARAGE-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

LOS MOCKERS-Complete Recordings-Best of-'60s Uruguayan GARAGE-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

LOS MOCKERS-Best Uruguayan ' 60s GARAGE NEW LP






Reissue of legendary garage R & B LP by LOS MOCKERS from Urugay. 1965-1967.

The ULTIMATE collection of this amazing white R&B band everybody should adore. Mastered from the original tapes and containing every track recorded by the Uruguayan ¿Stones¿... even a rare 7¿ (¿Captain Grey¿) the band members didn´t remeber existed (probably because it meant the beggining of their psychedelic experiences!). ATTENTION¿ This is not an obscure 3rd Divison mediocre garage band copying what they saw in England or the States!!!

"Had they been born in an English-speaking part of the world, a compilation like this would have been released years ago, for they would surely be one of the best-known groups of the sixties. But Los Mockers happened to live in a small place in South America called Uruguay, something you'll hardly believe when you listen to their music."

"The best group that South America produced during the 1960s, and not merely a novelty item. Formed in Montevideo, Uruguay, in the mid-'60s, the group relocated to Argentina in 1966 after winning a contract with EMI Argentina. Their sole LP and a few singles show the group to possess an uncanny ability to imitate early Rolling Stones songs without being that obvious about it. Almost all of their material was original, sung in English by Polo Pereira, who (with a slight accent) emulates Mick Jagger's early snarl more accurately than anyone else from the time. You can detect apparent reference points to early Jagger/Richards tunes like "Off the Hook," and more sophisticated works like Aftermath ("Empty Harem" is complete with a "Paint It Black"-like guitar). The original lineup of los Mockers disbanded in 1967, although other configurations using the name recorded a few more discs in the late '60s. In the '80s and '90s, los Mockers reached a much greater international audience than they did in their heyday via internationally distributed reissues of their mid-'60s work and are widely respected by collectors as one of the best '60s garage groups."


* What A Life
* Let Me Try Again
* Don't Go Again
* She Me The Way
* Tell Me Something New
* Empty Harem
* My Baby
* I Wanna Go
* It Was Me
* Girl You Won't Succeed
* Make Up Your Mind
* You Got It
* Can't Be A Lie
* All The Time
* Sad
* Every Night
* Paint It Black
* Confusion
* Captain Grey

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!