Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Midnight Sun-Walking Circles-'72 Danish Jazz-Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Midnight Sun-Walking Circles-'72 Danish Jazz-Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Midnight Sun-Walking Circles-'72 Danish Jazz-Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP
Midnight Sun 

Walking Circles


Telefunken ‎– SLE 14 688-P
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue,
Jazz, Rock
Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock

Formerly known as The Rainbow Band, this legendary Danish band blended elements of rock, prog, jazz and psychedelia to powerful effect, with especially impressive guitar work by Peer Frost Johansson.

'Walking Circles' is their second LP, and it marked the addition of talented vocalist Frank Lauridsen.

Originally released in 1972, it is now a considerable rarity.


A1     Can You Hear The Music Play

    Written-By – Lasse Helner, Peter Helner

A2     Country Song

    Written-By – Bo Stief, Frank Lauridsen

A3     A La Turca

    Written-By – Bent Hesselmann

A4     The Way Of Zen

    Written-By – Andy Levy (2), Frank Lauridsen, Peer Frost

B1     I've Got A New Mind

    Written-By – Andy Levy (2), Bo Stief, Frank Lauridsen, Niels Brønsted

B2     Winds Gonna Blow

    Written-By – Andy Levy (2), Niels Brønsted

B3     Walking Circles

    Written-By – Andy Levy (2), Niels Brønsted

B4     I'm Living A Dream

    Written-By – Andy Levy (2), Niels Brønsted


    Artwork [Midnight Dream] – Sander Nielsen
    Artwork [Walking Circles] – Roger Dean (4)
    Bass, Double Bass – Bo Stief
    Congas – Simon Koppel
    Drums – Carsten Smedegaard Andreasen*
    Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Peer Frost Johansson*
    Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano – Niels Brønsted
    Percussion – Carsten Smedegaard Andreasen*
    Producer – Midnight Sun (4)
    Producer, Engineer – Freddy Hansson
    Saxophone [Tenor & Sopransax], Flute – Bent Hesselmann
    Violin – Finn Ziegler
    Vocals, Harmonica – Frank Lauridsen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Matrix / Runout (Run-out area A-side, Etching): SLE 14688-A
    Matrix / Runout (Run-out area B-side, Etching): SLE 14688-B

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!