Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the MOTHS-Moths-'70 UK underground hippie acid–folk-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

MOTHS-Moths-'70 UK underground hippie acid–folk-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

MOTHS-Moths-'70 UK underground hippie acid–folk-NEW LP 

Cat. No. : GUESS137
UK underground hippie acid–folk from 1970, originally released as a micro–pressing of less than 30 copies on the collectable Deroy custom label. Mellow atmosphere with acoustic guitars, flute, bongos, bass and refreshing, sincere vocals. A few self–penned tracks plus some amazing & haunting covers of people like Incredible String Band, David Ackles, Dylan, Tim Buckley, Bert Jansch...

Rated with the maximum rarity on Hans Pokora’s "3001 Record Collecting Dreams". Remastered sound, insert with liner notes and photos. New cover design (the original album came in a plain white sleeve).

"...Enchanting atmosphere and fragrant mellow vibes. Soft vocals, vivid earthy use of bongoes, and haunting flutes possess the LP in its entirety. The vocals throughout are subdued, laid–back beyond mellow...folk lost in a sleepy haze, for the beach on a warm summer’s night...comforting diffused light hazily pulls the listener into dreamscapes where flutes softly cut swathes through mists with doleful but captivating sounds, crystalline clarity of sound...One of the rarest, obscurest UK releases" – Stephen Smith (Progressive Music)


I Am Lonely – The Heron –Travelling Song – I Shall Be Released – Phantasmagoria In Two – Empty Pocket Blues – Running From Home – A Stupid Song – Dreams Of Love – Be My Friend

Moths (4) ‎– Moths
Guerssen ‎– GUESS137
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
29 Oct 2014
Folk, World, & Country

A1     I Am Lonely

    Written-By – Bert Jansch

A2     The Heron

    Written By – John Ellis

A3     Travelling Song

    Written-By – Bert Jansch

A4     I Shall Be Released

    Written-By – Bob Dylan

A5     Phantasmagoria In Two

    Written-By – Tim Buckley

B1     Empty Pocket Blues

    Written-By – Clive Palmer

B2     Running From Home

    Written-By – Bert Jansch

B3     A Stupid Song

    Written By – John Ellis

B4     Dreams Of Love

    Written-By – Bert Jansch

B5     Be My Friend

    Written-By – David Ackles

Companies, etc.

    Remastered At – Vacuum Mastering


    Bass Guitar – John Dunn
    Cover – James Ellis (12)
    Flute – Neil Cawley
    Guitar – John Ellis, Mike Jones
    Percussion – John Beazer
    Remastered By – Javier Roldón
    Vocals – John Dunn (tracks: A4), John Ellis (tracks: A1, A2, A3, A5, B1, B2, B3, B4), Mike Jones (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2, B4, B5)

Comes with a single sided insert.

Back of Sleeve:
Recorded in the Gulbenkian Centre, Hull University, England, 23 June 1970.

Remastered from original vinyl (no master tapes exist) by Javier Roldón (Vacuum Mastering).

Note: All efforts have been made to restore and preserve the sound but some light surface noise may be audible on a few tracks, it was impossible to remove it without degrading the original sound quality.

Issued under license from John Beazer.
Originally release in 1970 as Deroy ABM 601, this reissue © 2014

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed