Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Popol Vuh-Die Nacht Der Seele: Tantric Songs-'79 KRAUTROCK-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Popol Vuh-Die Nacht Der Seele: Tantric Songs-'79 KRAUTROCK-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Popol Vuh-Die Nacht Der Seele: Tantric Songs-'79 KRAUTROCK-NEW LP

The 12th album by Popul Vuh, originally released in 1979.

The line-up this time around comprised Florian Fricke plus Daniel Fichelscher on guitar, and Djong Yun and Renate Knaup on vocals.

There are guest appearances by Alois Gromer on sitar and Susan Goetting on oboe.

This LP-reissue comes with reproduced artwork, an insert and bonus tracks, and is limited to 500 copies.

Die Nacht Der Seele: Tantric Songs by Popol Vuh

Popol Vuh ‎– Die Nacht Der Seele - Tantric Songs
Wah Wah Records ‎– LPS189
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue
Electronic, Rock
Ambient, New Age, Avantgarde


A1     Mantram Der Erdberührung I

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

A2     Engel Der Luft

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

A3     Mit Händen, Mit Füssen

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

A4.1     Wo Bist Du, Der Du Überwunden Hast?

    Written-By – F. Fricke*, Morya

A4.2     Gesegnet Du, Bei Deiner Ankunft (Moses V)

    Written-By, Arranged By – F. Fricke*

A5     Mantram Der Erdberührung II

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B1     Im Reich Der Schatten

    Written-By – Fichelscher*, F. Fricke*

B2     Wanderer Durch Die Nacht

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B3     Mantram Der Herzberührung I

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B4     Auf Dem Weg

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B5     Mantram Der Herzberührung II

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B6     In Der Halle Des Lernen

    Written-By – F. Fricke*

B7     Zusammenkunft     0:47
B8     Mantram Der Stirnberührung I     2:16
B9     Mantram Der Stirnberührung II     2:03

Companies, etc.

    Remastered At – Prades Mastering


    Engineer [Sound] – Eberhard Panne, Hans Keller (3), Robert Wedel, Rudolf Wohlschläger*
    Executive-Producer – Gerhard Augustin
    Guitar, Percussion – Daniel Fichelscher
    Oboe – Susan Goetting
    Piano, Vocals – Florian Fricke
    Producer – Florian Fricke
    Remastered By – Roger Prades
    Sitar – Alois Gromer*
    Vocals – Djong Yun, Renate Knaup

Comes in original artwork, featuring bonus tracks, has an insert with liner notes by Dolf Mulder and it's a limited edition of 500 copies only.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!