Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the STU PHILIPS/VA-Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls-'70 RUSS MEYER OST-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

STU PHILIPS/VA-Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls-'70 RUSS MEYER OST-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

STU PHILIPS-Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls-OST-NEW LP

Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls

Stu Phillips/Carrie Nations/Strawberry Alarm Clock --

Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls ...

NEW sealed LP


20th Century, 1970. New Copy (reissue)....

"It's not a sequel -- there's never been anything like it." Finally, an awesome reissue of the classically groovy camp soundtrack to "king of the nudies" Russ Meyer's crazy non-sequel to Valley Of The Dolls -- one of the greatest exploitation movies of all time!

The music is almost unbelievably great for what was essentially supposed to be an X-rated cheapie (little did 20th Century Fox know) -- with a wonderfully huge & string heavy score by composer Stu Phillips, insanely groovy, stomping mod rock from the Sandpipers, Strawberry Alarm Clock, and the film's busty real-life Playboy Bunny heroines the Carrie Nations/Kelly Affair! Z Man says it best -- "This is MY happening, and IT FREAKS ME OUT!"

Titles include the Carrie Nations tunes "Find It" and "Come With The Gentle People", the Strawberry Alarm Clock's "Girl From The City" and "I'm Coming Home", the Sandpipers groovy "Beyond The Valley Of The Dolls Theme", and more.


A must for fans of female vocal Garage / Soft Psych, this LP is chocked full of killers, the film is ace too, no matter what some people will tell you.

Features a couple of cuts by the Strawberry Alarm Clock late in their days, and "I'm Coming Home" is a great heavy riffing tune but all the plaudits must go to the Carrie Nations, the fictional band the film is centred on.

Their marvellous late 60s pop is, soundtrack wise, hard to beat. Stand up Mr. Stu Phillips, who composed most of the tracks! If some of these cuts were released as singles they would have surely been big hits? Maybe not but they sound hits to us.

Not equalled until magnificent early 80s post-punk era film "Ladies And Gentlemen...the Fabulous Stains" brought us a fictional band of similar greatness.

But thats another story and another (unreleased) soundtrack....

This is a sealed, unplayed vinyl re-issue, and highly recommended it is too.


A1 The Sandpipers - Beyond the Valley of the Dolls (Vocal)   2:25
A2 Carrie Nations - Come With the Gentle People (Vocal)   2:15
A3 Carrie Nations - Look on Up at the Bottom (Vocal)   2:45
A4 The Strawberry Alarm Clock - Girl From the City (Vocal)   2:25
A5 Carrie Nations - In the Long Run (Vocal)   2:50
A6 Beyond the Valley of the Dolls (Instrumental)   2:25

B1 Carrie Nations - Sweet Talking Candyman (Vocal)   2:00
B2 Carrie Nations - Find It (Vocal)   2:00
B3 Ampersand (Instrumental)   2:15
B4 Carrie Nations - Once I Had Love (Vocal)   2:00
B5 The Strawberry Alarm Clock - I'm Comin' Home (Vocal)   3:40
B6 The Sandpipers - Beyond the Valley of the Dolls (Vocal)   2:25





Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!