Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Dead Guitars-Shelter-German Alternative Rock-NEW LP 180gr+DL to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Dead Guitars-Shelter-German Alternative Rock-NEW LP 180gr+DL

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Dead Guitars-Shelter-German Alternative Rock-NEW LP 180gr+DL

Dead Guitars ‎– Shelter
Sireena Records ‎– SIR 4020
The 4. album by the German-Dutsch-British-Swiss wave band DEAD GUITARS on CD & vinyl!

In 2003 Pete Brough, one of the founder-members of German band Twelve Drummers Drumming, and Ralf Aussem, guitarist from the original 12DD cast, founder and mastermind behind Sun (German band), joined forces with vocalist Carlo van Putten and collectively gave life to Dead Guitars. In addition to being a principal writer and lead vocalist with German band The Convent, Carlo van Putten also had a flourishing partnership with the late Adrian Borland, mastermind behind the British cult band The Sound, under the name White Rose Transmission and has worked with various others over the course of the years, including Marty Willson-Piper of The Church (band) and Mark Burgess of The Chameleons.

Now their new and fourth album “Strangers” is being released. Ten tracks, ten soundtracks before your inner eye!

Calm New Wave music is coming at you when pushing play. Slow and melodic, foggy, floating along until it wrapped your thoughts completely. Thoughtful lyrics creating a world of their own and guide your thoughts through it. Dead Guitars’ new album “Shelter” is not of the aggressive kind, but more floating along in the background. It is also a great album to relax and get your mind off things. A beautiful new album by Dead Guitars.

The album comes on CD and in a limited edition of 500 vinyl copies with downloads.

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
13 Nov 2015
Alternative Rock
A1     Heaven Seven     6:15
A2     Happy Sad     4:13
A3     Half Light / Hangout In Heaven     7:35
A4     I Surrender     6:19
A5     Bullet Proof     3:47
B1     Mona Lisa     5:15
B2     Wooden Head     5:19
B3     Mandy's House     8:21
B4     Love Rules     4:48
B5     Traffic Lane     5:51

Includes download-code
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 4260182988206
    Label Code: LC 11127

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!