Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the DISSIDENTEN & Jil Jilala-Tanger Sessions-Alternative Rock,African-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

DISSIDENTEN & Jil Jilala-Tanger Sessions-Alternative Rock,African-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

DISSIDENTEN & Jil Jilala-Tanger Sessions-NEW LP

Tanger Sessions


At least since their worldwide hit "Sahara Elektrik the band DISSIDENTEN belongs to the spearhead of the international scene. Ca. 25 years after its enormous success now the new album "Tanger Sessions" is published with Moroccan musicians by Jil Jilala Enstanden that shows the three dissidents Uve Müllrich, Friedo Josch and Malon Klein of their very danceable side.
For the necessary hardness in some titles shall include GUANO APES-guitarist Henning Rümenapp.
We present this great album as a double-vinyl, 180 gram heavy with bonus track that is not on the CD.
The Aufage is limited and numbered.

The Tanger Sessions is based on skill and mutual understanding rather than superficial style and artifice. Recorded in Morocco and Germany in collaboration between Dissidenten and Jil Jilala, the Tanger Sessions delivers a Zeppelin-esque mixture of oriental percussion and armies of guitars, which hit places other multicultural collaborations fail to reach. Dissidenten was aiming at the ‚world' well before the idea of World Beat floated into fashion. In the early 80s, the New York Times flagged them as "leading the World Beat movement".


Seite 1 Akaaboune’s Homage/Morock’n Roll-
Seite 2 Gun Factory/Fata Morgana 'Tanger Version'-
Seite 3 Song 4 A Rainbow/Truth is the only Religion
Seite 4 The World is a Mirror/Morock'n Roll Part 2 'Kasbah Version'/
Morock'n Roll LIVE Version (Non-CD Bonus Track)


Dissidenten & Jil Jilala ‎– Tanger Sessions
Sireena Records ‎– Sireena 4001
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Alternative Rock, African
A1     Akaaboune's Homage     7:27
A2     Morock'n Roll     5:26
B1     Gun Factory     6:50
B2     Fata Morgana     9:31
C1     Song 4 A Rainbow     7:19
C2     Truth Is The Only Religion     8:15
D1     Morock'n Roll - Part II (Kasbah Version)     3:12
D2     The World Is A Mirror     7:25
D3     Morock'n Roll - Part II (Live UFA Fabrik Berlin)     6:02
Companies, etc.

    Licensed From – Exil
    Distributed By – Broken Silence – 12601
    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sireena Records
    Copyright (c) – Sireena Records
    Published By – Exil
    Recorded At – Palais Ben Abbou
    Recorded At – Abdesalam Akaaboune
    Recorded At – Exil Studio
    Mastered At – Optimal Media Production – B957608
    Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media Production – B957608
    Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – B957608


    Bass Guitar, Guitar – Uve Müllrich
    Cello – Susanne Paul (tracks: B2, D3)
    Design [Cover Design] – Fuego/Friedel Muders
    Drums, Percussion, Producer – Marlon Klein
    Effects [Special Guitar Effects] – Jorg Kliewe (tracks: A2)
    Electric Guitar – Henning Rümenapp (tracks: A1 to B1, C1, C2, D2, D3), Jens Fischer (tracks: A1 to B1, C2), Uve Müllrich
    Electric Guitar, Oud – Roman Bunka
    Flute – Friedo Josch
    Hurdy Gurdy – Elke Rogge (tracks: A1, B1 to C2, D2, D3), Till Uhlmann (tracks: A2, B1)
    Mastered By – MK (11)
    Percussion – Marlon Klein
    Photography By [Inside Photo] – Stefanie Seidl
    Producer – Marlon Klein
    Recorded By – Marlon Klein, Oskar Paredes
    Translated By – Zoubein Ben Bouchta
    Vocals – Abdelkrim El Kasbaji, Mennana Ennaoui (tracks: C1, C2, D2, D3), Moulay Tahar El Asbihani
    Vocals, Bouzouki – Hassan Miftah (tracks: A1, A2, B1, C1)
    Vocals, Mandolin – Noujoum Ouazza
    Written-By – Abdelkrim El Kasbaji (tracks: A1 to B1, C2, D1, D3), Cherif Lamrani (tracks: B2, C1, D2), Friedo Josch (tracks: A1 to D3), Marlon Klein (tracks: A1 to D3), Moulay Tahar El Asbihani (tracks: A1 to B1, C2, D1, D3), Noujoum Ouazza (tracks: A1), Uve Müllrich (tracks: A1 to D3)

© & ℗ 2009 Sireena Records.

Exclusive limited vinyl editon, gatefold-sleeve, handnumbered, limited to 1000 copies. Track D3 is a bonus track. 180 gr. vinyl.
Made in the EU.

Recorded in Tangier, Morocco between June 2006 and June 2008.
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 4260182988015
    Rights Society: GEMA
    Label Code: LC 11127
    Matrix / Runout (A-side): B957608-01 A1 MK YA 1946-1
    Matrix / Runout (B-side): B957608-01 B1 MK YA 1946-1
    Matrix / Runout (C-side): B957608-02 C1 MK YA 1946-1
    Matrix / Runout (D-side): B957608-02 D1 MK YA 1946-1
    Matrix / Runout (A-side, stamped): B957608-01 A1 MK
    Matrix / Runout (B-side, stamped): B957608-01 B1 MK
    Matrix / Runout (C-side, stamped): B957608-02 C1 MK
    Matrix / Runout (D-side, stamped): B957608-02 D1 MK
    Matrix / Runout (All sides, etched): YA 1946-1

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!