Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Gianni Marchetti-L'Occhio Selvaggio-'67 ITALIAN OST-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Gianni Marchetti-L'Occhio Selvaggio-'67 ITALIAN OST-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Gianni Marchetti-L'Occhio Selvaggio-'67 ITALIAN OST-NEW CD

Gianni Marchetti ‎– L'Occhio Selvaggio
Beat Records ‎– BCM 9564

L'occhio selvaggio (CD) | Beat Records | BCM9564
L'occhio selvaggio (THE WILD EYE) was directed by Paolo Cavara, a sharp critic of a certain way of making mondo movies.

Shot in 1967 with Philippe Leroy (in the guise of Paolo, the protagonist), Delia Boccardo and Gabriele Tinti, Cavara takes the viewer on a trip around the world, from the deserts of Africa to the jungles of the Vietnam War. Scoring duties were entrusted to Maestro Gianni Marchetti , one of the composers whom Beat Records is trying to rediscover in an effort to fill an unrighteous gap in his discography (other productions in our catalog include Il sole nella pelle, Notti porno nel mondo n. 2, Cicciolina amore mio, Diario segreto di una minorenne, Vita segreta di una diciottenne and Milano: il clan dei calabresi).

Probably his masterpiece, L'OCCHIO SELVAGGIO is in constant equilibrium between dreamy and suspenseful orchestral music, nocturnal jazz and the West Coast ''cool'' sonorities that were very much in fashion on the other side of the ocean just a few years prior.

With nine previously-unreleased tracks, we close the production circle with this edition that puts the definitive seal on this wonderful score. The CD is packaged in a jewel case with a 12-page color booklet designed by Alessio Iannuzzi, liner notes (in Italian and English) by Fabio Babini and audio mastering by Claudio Fuiano.

Track listing

The original album

1. Deserto 3:35
2. Incontro con Barbara 1:45
3. Il bacio 1:26
4. Auparvilla 2:32
5. Bali street 1:12
6. Non puoi partire 1:45
7. Il sultano 2:13
8. Farfalle 2:57
9. La fine dell'oriente 1:56
10. Ritorno d'amore 1:29
11. Notti di Saigon 3:07
12. La lettera 2:21
13. La vita continua 1:56
14. Frasi inutili 2:16
15. Il bonzo 1:38
16. I templi d'oro 1:38
17. l'ultimo appuntamento 3:01
18. Ti amo 1:28

Film versions
19. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 1 3:39
20. Bali street (alt. take) 0:35
21. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 2 0:49
22. Bali street (alt. take 2) 1:12
23. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 3 2:07
24. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 4 1:40
25. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 5 2:30
26. L'occhio selvaggio - seq. 6 1:33

TT 53:28

Stage & Screen

    The Original Album
1     Deserto     
2     Incontro Con Barbara     
3     Il Bacio     
4     Auparvilla     
5     Bali Street     
6     Non Puoi Partire     
7     Il Sultano     
8     Farfalle     
9     La Fine Dell'Oriente     
10     Ritorno D'Amore     
11     Notti Di Saigon     
12     La Lettera     
13     La Vita Continua     
14     Frasi Inutili     
15     Il Bonzo     
16     I Templi D'Oro     
17     L'Ultimo Appuntamento     
18     Ti Amo     
    Film Versions
19     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 1     
20     Bali Street (Alt. Take)     
21     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 2     
22     Bali Street (Alt. Take 2)     
23     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 3     
24     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 4     
25     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 5     
26     L'Occhio Selvaggio--Seq. 6     

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 8032539493437

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!