Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Guy Warren Of Ghana-Afro-Jazz-'69 Afro-Cuban Jazz-NEW LP RSD 2019 to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Guy Warren Of Ghana-Afro-Jazz-'69 Afro-Cuban Jazz-NEW LP RSD 2019

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Guy Warren Of Ghana-Afro-Jazz-'69  Afro-Cuban Jazz-NEW LP RSD 2019

Guy Warren Of Ghana* ‎– Afro-Jazz
Return To Analog ‎– RTA-052
Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue
Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Afro-Cuban Jazz, African

RSD 2019 release. Reissue of 1969 album by Guy Warren, also known as Kofi Ghanaba (4 May 1923-22 December 2008), a Ghanaian musician, best known as the inventor of Afro-jazz. By adding Ghanaian percussion instruments to American jazz music, Kofi Ghanaba integrated African and American musical sounds to create the genre Afro-jazz.


A1     Ours, This Is Our Land (Yenare Asasi Ni)

    Written-By – Ephraim Amu

A2     That Happy Feeling

    Written-By – Guy Warren

A3     Yaw Barima

    Written-By – Guy Warren

A4     Builsa (Northern Ghana)

    Written-By – Guy Warren

A5     Dearest Noelle

    Written-By – Guy Warren

A6     Souls Of The Departed, Have A Drink (Nsamamfo, Wonbegye Nsa Nom)

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B1     Afrikan Jazz Dance No. 2

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B2     Afrikan Jazz Dance No. 1

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B3     It's A Long Way To Mampong (Mampong Kwan Ware)

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B4     Burning Bush! Part One

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B5     Burning Bush! Part Two

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B6     Africa Speaks, India Answers

    Written-By – Guy Warren

B7     I Love The Silence

    Written-By – Guy Warren


    Composed By, Arranged By, Drums, Congas, Flute, Talking Drum, Xylophone – Guy Warren Of Ghana*
    Design – Denis Preston
    Double Bass – Dave Green
    Drums, Percussion – Trevor Tomkins
    Engineer – Mike Weighell
    Guitar – Amancio D'Silva
    Photography By – William Holden (2)
    Piano, Tambourine – Michael Garrick (tracks: A2, B1)
    Recording Supervisor – Denis Preston
    Sleeve Notes – Guy Warren Of Ghana*
    Tenor Saxophone, Sopranino Saxophone – Don Rendell
    Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Ian Carr

Limited edition of 500 numbered copies.

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!