Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Janko Nilovic-Funky Tramway-70s cosmic jazz funk-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Janko Nilovic-Funky Tramway-70s cosmic jazz funk-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Janko Nilovic-Funky Tramway-70s cosmic jazz funk-NEW LP
Janko Nilovic
Funky Tramway

(180 gram vinyl) ...


A rare one from Janko Nilovic – his Funky Tramway – a cosmic jazz funk grail from the early 70s recorded in Belgium with an incredible group of local musicians – a stunner in which Nilovic is blending organically funky grooves with synths and other astral touches as incredibly as ever! If you dug Janko's brilliant Psych Impressions, Soul Impressions and Rythmes Contemporains compilations, there's much to love here – a similar blend of jazz, funk, and spacey prog touches – but the stylistic range here is perhaps even more impressive!
There's lots of angelic wordless vocals flowing in and out, primarily from Patricia Maessen, but the group members contribute backing vocals, too, giving this more of a working band feel than some of Janko's sound library recordings of the time. Funky drums, bass, percussion, lots of spacey keys, Moog and trumpet steer the sound in lots of groovy directions.
Titles include "Funky Tramway", "Flemish Suite", "Sitting Bull", "Gipsy Funk", "Atomium 82", "Disconnected Song", "Little Butcher's Street", "Fish Market" and more.

Janco Nilovic - Mad Unity ‎– Funky Tramway
Underdog Records (3) ‎– UR825691
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Jazz, Funk / Soul
Soul-Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Funk

A1     Funky Tramway     4:45
A2     Flemish Suite     4:36
A3     Sitting Bull     3:50
A4     Underground Party     4:07
A5     Manneken-Pis Rock     3:10
B1     Gipsy Funk     4:04
B2     Atomium     3:12
B3     Disconnected Song     1:57
B4     Little Butcher's Street     8:15
B5     Fish Market     3:25


    Bass Guitar, Vocals – Pino Marchese
    Composed By, Written-By, Arranged By, Keyboards, Percussion, Vocals – Janko Nilovic
    Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Jean-Pierre Onraedt*
    Guitar [Hi-fly Sinthi], Vocals – Nick Roland
    Illustration [Cover] – Yohana
    Keyboards [All Solos], Soloist – Koen De Bruyne
    Producer – Mad Unity
    Recorded By, Engineer – Roland Leclercq
    Synthesizer, Musician [Additional] – Dan Lacksman
    Trumpet [Elec.], Musician [Additional] – Richard Rousselet
    Trumpet, Musician [Additional] – Gerard Sabbe*
    Vocals – Patricia Maessen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 3516628256912

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!