Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the LA FEMME-MYSTERE-Surf,Synth-pop-NEW 2LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter


  • Image 1
  • Image 2
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description



Returning with a more psychedelic sound and a range of guest vocalists that slice through the starkest of electro beats, 'Mystère' sees La Femme celebrating all that's wonderful about their city Paris.

Recorded between a castle in Brittany and a Paris basement before being finished up with Sonny Diperri (Animal Collective) in LA, 'Mystère' once again sees backgrounds blurred and worlds collide. The band's chic retro-futurist surf-pop sound possesses the same dose of glamorous punk stomp as previously, but now layered with an elegant fusion of influences including Ennio Morricone, Marie Et Les Garcons, The Velvet Underground, oriental sounds, Turkish disco, Tuareg blues, medieval psychedelia, and mainstays s.a. Brian Eno and Pink Floyd.

La Femme (4) ‎– Mystère
Born Bad Records ‎– BB086, Disque Pointu ‎– BB086
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
02 Sep 2016
Electronic, Rock, Pop
Surf, Synth-pop


A1     Sphynx

    Vocals – Clémence Quélennec*, Naomi GreeneWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

A2     Le Vide Est Ton Nouveau Prénom

    Backing Vocals – Aurélie MagnéeVocals – Clara Luciani, Jane PeynotWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

A3     Où Va Le Monde

    Backing Vocals – Aurélie Magnée, Clara Luciani, Mathilde FernandezDrums – Noé DelmasVocals – Clémence Quélennec*, Jane Peynot, Marlon Magnée, Sacha GotWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

A4     Septembre

    Drums – Noé DelmasVocals – Angela HureauWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

B5     Tatiana

    Drums – Noé DelmasViolin – Paul BrajerVocals – Marlon MagnéeWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

B6     Conversations Nocturnes

    Written-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

B7     SSD

    Backing Vocals – Clémence Quélennec*, Sarah Ben AbdallahBass Clarinet – Raoul Colosimo*Violin – Alice Bourlier, Camille Verhoeven, Maria Mosconi*Vocals – Dyna Dagger, Sacha GotWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got, Sam Lefèvre

B8     Exorciseur

    Drums – Noé DelmasScratches – Dj Pone*Vocals – Clémence Quélennec*, Sacha GotWritten-By – Clémence Quélennec*, Etienne Dumas, Lucas Nunez Ritter, Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

B9     Elle Ne T'Aime Pas

    Backing Vocals – Clémence Quélennec*Vocals – Marlon MagnéeWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

B10     Always In The Sun

    Trombone – Daniel BardaWritten-By – Grace Hartzel, Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

C11     Mycose

    Drums – Noé DelmasVocals – Clémence Quélennec*Written-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

C12     Tueur De Fleurs

    Drums – Noé DelmasVocals – Marlon Magnée, Mathilde MarlièreWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

C13     Al Warda

    Bass Clarinet – Raoul Colosimo*Drums – Noé DelmasScratches – Dj Pone*Violin – Alice Bourlier, Camille Verhoeven, Maria Mosconi*Vocals – Sarah Ben AbdallahWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got, Sam Lefèvre, Sarah Ben Abdallah

C14     Psyzook

    Backing Vocals – Sarah Ben AbdallahDrums – Noé DelmasVocals – Battista AcquavivaWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

D15     Le Chemin

    Backing Vocals – Chloé Got, Clara Luciani, Clémence Quélennec*, Jane PeynotDrums – Noé DelmasViolin – Alice Bourlier, Camille Verhoeven, Maria Mosconi*, Paul BrajerVocals – Mathilde MarlièreWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

D16     Vagues

    Backing Vocals – Chloé Got, Clémence Quélennec*, Mathilde Marlière, Pandora DecosterDrums – Noé DelmasVocals – Mathilde Marlière, Pandora DecosterWritten-By – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got

Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Disque Pointu
    Pressed By – MPO
    Mixed At – Kingsize Soundlabs
    Mixed At – Bleeps Basic Basement
    Published By – Editions Chantefable


    Artwork [Cover] – Tanino Liberatore*
    Design [Graphic Design] – Lucas Nunez Ritter, Victor Muzet-Herrström
    Guitar, Keyboards – Marlon Magnée, Sacha Got
    Management – Stéphane Le Sciellour
    Mixed By – Sonny Di Perri* (tracks: A1-A2, A4, B5-B8, B10-D16), Stéphane "Alf" Briat (tracks: A3, B9)
    Producer – La Femme (4)
    Recorded By – Sam Lefèvre, Thibaut Javoy (tracks: B9)

Insert with picture of the cover and credits.

Track B8 name is misprinted ("Exorcisseur") on the back cover, correctly named "Exorciseur" on the insert, the CD release and the digital download.

Track B10 ("Always In The Sun") is track 16 on the digital download and is not listed on the CD.

Dedicated to Pierre Dubourdieu.
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 3521381539325

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!