Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Luis Bacalov-Django-'66 SPAGHETTI WESTERN EXPANDED-OST-NEW CD to your wish list.

Related Products

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter


  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Luis Bacalov ‎– Django


Django (Expanded) - Luis Bacalov - soundtrack (CD)
Luis Enriquez Bacalov
      GDM 4303 | Format CD | Year 1966     

Django (Brazil) (imdb display title) / (Spain)
Jango (USA) (dubbed version)

"DJANGO" is a western directed in 1966 by Sergio Corbucci and starring Franco Nero, Loredana Nusciak, José Badalo, Angel Alvarez, Eduardo Fajardo, José Bodalo, Luciano
Rossi, Gino Pernice, Simón Arriaga, Giovanni Ivan Scratuglia, Remo De Angelis, Rafael Albaicín, José Canalejas. Django (Nero) is a drifter who drags around a closed coffin. One day he rescues a young woman called María (Nusciak),that was about to be killed by gunmen led by Major Jackson (Fajardo), a man who also killed the wife of Django, who is now seeking revenge. After killing most of Jackson's men, Django makes a deal with a Mexican bandit, Hugo Rodriguez (Bódalo), an army general who is also conflicting with Jackson. The two steal a large quantity of gold from a fort of the Mexican Army (where Jackson is doing business with the government). Rodriguez promised a big share to Django, but he and Maria steal the gold. Unfortunately, the gold falls into quicksand. Later Rodriguez capture them, María get shot (though she survives) and the men of Rodriguez crushed both hands of Django as punishment for the stealing. Rodríguez and his men are massacred by Jackson and the Mexican Army when the bandits return to Mexico. Jackson then goes looking for Django in a cemetery after killing Nathaniel. Despite his injured hands, Django pull the trigger and kills Jackson and his five surviving men by pressing the trigger against a wood cross (on the grave of a female acquaintance of Django earlier killed by Jackson).The character of Django has been a so striking success that have subsequently been produced about thirty unofficial "sequels", using the character's name. Until in 1987 he was made the second official film "DJANGO 2: IL GRANDE RITORNO" (aka "DJANGO STRIKES AGAIN") with protagonist again Franco Nero. The main theme performed by Rocky Roberts has become an international hit. Quentin Tarantino, a big fan of genre Cinema, in 2012 has directed "DJANGO UNCHAINED" that pays homage to the original film with the name of the character played by Jamie Foxx, and using the 1966 theme song in its opening titles, the original graphic logo and Franco Nero in a really original cameo in the scene with Leonardo Di Caprio. The OST by Luis Bacalov comes back in its entirety directly from the original mono and stereo master tapes especially restored and digitally remastered. The composer alternates the main theme to music sometimes mysterious, sometimes dramatic and violent, but also music of Mexican folklore. The DJANGO theme is presented in both English version sung by Rocky Roberts in the Italian sung by Roberto Fia, including stereo mix versions of the 45 rpm single and also the karaoke version of the song.

Luis Bacalov ‎– Django
GDM Music srl ‎– 4303
Stage & Screen
1     Django     2:57
2     Town Of Silence     1:34
3     Fango Giallo     2:41
4     Django     2:22
5     Blue Dark Waltz     1:08
6     Fruscii Notturni     3:21
7     Django (Suspence)     0:18
8     La Corsa     2:23
9     Django (Waiting)     0:22
10     Django (Love Moment)     0:23
11     Vamonos Muchachos     1:11
12     Espera Y Ataque     2:49
13     La Corsa (2nd Version)     1:43
14     Django (Love Moment #2)     1:06
15     Vamonos Muchachos (2nd Version)     3:08
16     Vamonos Muchachos (3rd Version)     1:08
17     Django (Mariachi)     1:16
18     Vals De Juana Yimena     1:08
19     Vamonos Muchachos (4th Version)     2:48
20     Django (Mariachi #2)     0:43
21     DJANGO (MARIACHI #3)     1:52
22     El Parajito     2:54
23     Town Of Silence (2nd Version)     1:22
24     Corrido (With Vocal)     4:32
25     La Corsa (3rd Version)     1:26
26     Espera y Ataque (2nd Version)     1:43
27     Django (rage)     1:09
28     Duello Nel Fango     1:24
29     Django (end Titles Song In English - Original Film Version)     1:22
30     Preludio (solo Armonium/the Cemetery Scene Unused Take)     2:03
31     Corrido (alternate Version - No Vocal )     4:34
32     Django (instrumental Version - Unused)     2:58
33     Django (main Titles Song - Original Single Italian Version Mono)     2:57
34     Instrumental - Alternate Version Mono)     2:58
35     Django (main Titles Song - Original Single Italian Version Stereo)     2:57
36     Django (instrumental - Alternate Version Stereo)     2:57
37     Django (karaoke Version Mono)     2:57


Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!