Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Satya Sai Maitreya Kali-Apache / Inca-'72 US Folk Psych-NEW 2LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Satya Sai Maitreya Kali-Apache / Inca-'72 US Folk Psych-NEW 2LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Satya Sai Maitreya Kali-Apache / Inca-'72 US Folk Psych-NEW 2LP

Satya Sai Maitreya Kali ‎– Apache / Inca
Maitreya Apache Music ‎– MAM-102
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Psychedelic Rock

The first ever official release of Craig Smith's psychedelic folk masterpiece 'Apache-Inca'.

In 1972, after changing his name to Maitreya Kali, Craig compiled and custom-pressed two LPs documenting his musical journey from 1967-72, including tracks with the Penny Arkade. Combined into a double album set, 'Apache-Inca' was given away or sold hand to hand on the street before Maitreya... and Craig... disappeared into the shadows. Only a handful of original copies are known to exist. The last time one was offered for sale, it went for over $10,000. Pirate copies routinely sell for over $400.

Released by arrangement with the Smith family, this lavish, top-of-the-line 2LP reissue is lovingly remastered and immaculately reproduced with all of its original artwork in a beautiful heavy duty tip-on gatefold jacket. Also includes a 16-page full-size booklet insert with rare photos, detailed liner notes, and reproductions of the original lyric sheet and poster artwork. Plus: a separate repro of the Maitreya pamphlet insert (with photos and writings), and an INCREDIBLE never-before-seen 'Inca' inner sleeve with Maitreya's own hand-drawn color artwork. Limited edition of 500 copies.

A1     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Ice And Snow     3:24
A2     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Black Swan     2:49
A3     –Penny Arkade     Color Fantasy     3:50
A4     –Penny Arkade     Voodoo Spell     2:00
A5     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Salesman     2:55
A6     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Music Box Sound     2:54
B1     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Love Is Our Existence     2:29
B2     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     One Last Farewell     2:34
B3     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     I'm Walking Solo     2:27
B4     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Silk And Ivory     3:04
B5     –Penny Arkade     Swim     2:42
B6     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Revelation     3:11
A1     –Penny Arkade     Lights Of Dawn     2:56
A2     –Penny Arkade     Thesis     2:45
A3     –Penny Arkade     Knot The Frieze     12:31
A4     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Jesus Owns     1:31
B1     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Sam Pan Boat     3:17
B2     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Fearless Men     3:37
B3     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Cheryl     3:04
B4     –Penny Arkade     Country Girl     2:51
B5     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     Old Man     3:47
B6     –Satya Sai Maitreya Kali     King     0:08
First ever official, authorized release of psychedelic mega-rarity.
Includes 7 tracks by Penny Arkade.
Top quality vinyl pressing.
Full size booklet with in-depth liner notes and artwork from all original inserts.
Repro of unique INCA inner sleeve with Maitreya artwork.
Limited to 500 copies.

Preorders from Ugly Things came with Maitreya Kali travelogue and Penny Arkade postcard. First 100 postcards were signed by Don Glut of Penny Arkade.
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 612608055124

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!