Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the V.A.-The Free Design-The Now Sound Redesigned-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

V.A.-The Free Design-The Now Sound Redesigned-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

The Free Design ‎– The Now Sound Redesigned


Light In The Attic ‎– LITA 016
CD, Compilation, Digipak
Electronic, Hip Hop
Leftfield, Breaks, Downtempo, Hip Hop


1     Redesigned (Intro)

    Voice [Commentary] – Dave Perry (4)Written-By – D. Ellington*

2     Where Do I Go

    Remix – MadlibWritten-By – G. MacDermot*, G. Ragni*, J. Rado*

3     Umbrellas

    Remix – Peanut Butter WolfWritten-By – B. Dedrick*

4     Radio Break (Interlude)     0:13
5     Harve Daley Hix

    Remix – The High Llamas, Stereolab

6     Don't Turn Away

    Remix – Sharpshooters

7     Crossover (Interlude)     0:23
8     2002 - A Hit Song

    Remix – Chris Geddes, Hush Puppy

9     I Found Love

    Remix – Sarah Shannon, Styrofoam

10     Funk Design (Interlude)     1:06
11     Don't Cry Baby

    Remix – Dudley Perkins, Koushik

12     Blowin' Bubbles (Interlude)     0:26
13     Kites Are Fun

    Remix – Mellow

14     Girls Alone (Nobody Muzak Mix)

    Keyboards [Featuring] – Ikey Owens*Recorded By, Mixed By – Jeff Harris (3), NobodyRemix – Nobody

15     To A Black Boy

    Remix – Danger Mouse, MursWritten-By – B. Teague*

16     The Proper Ornaments

    Remix – Super Furry Animals

17     An Elegy

    Remix – Dynomite D.*, Kid Koala

18     Light My Fire (Interlude)

    Written-By – J. Morrison*, J. Tensmore*, R. Manzarek*, R. Krieger*

19     Dorian Benediction

    Remix – Caribou


    Artwork By [Design] – Kiki Ajidarma
    Artwork By [Illustration] – Bob Hansen
    Executive Producer – Chris Ferraro, Josh Wright, Matt Sullivan
    Mastered By – Dave Cooley
    Performer [Interludes] – Nobody (tracks: 1, 4, 7, 10, 12, 18)
    Sequenced By, Edited By – Nobody
    Written-By – C. Dedrick* (tracks: 5, 6, 8 to 17, 19)

Sequenced, edited and additional interludes for Nobody's Home Productions 2005.
In memory of Joseph Zynczak
ⓟ & © 2005 Zynczak Associates, Inc.
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 826853001625



Three years in the making, The Free Design Redesigned series comes to its logical conclusion. Compiling all three vinyl-only volumes of the critically acclaimed series and including a number of excellent bonus tracks onto one CD, The Now Sound Redesigned features a stellar selection of today's finest music makers. All have risen to the challenge of reworking classic tunes from '60s soft-psych masters, The Free Design.

Mixed and sequenced by DJ Nobody (Ubiquity/Plug Research), the group's mellifluous sounds - that explode with angelic vocals, funky grooves, and hook-heavy songwriting - have been clearly pushed into the 21st century. The Now Sound Redesigned contains 13 radical reinterpretations by Madlib, Belle & Sebastian's Chris Geddes, Danger Mouse & DefJux legend Murs (making their debut collaboration), Caribou (formerly Manitoba), Super Furry Animals and Stereolab & the High Llamas. Previously unreleased works include exclusive cuts from turntable virtuoso Kid Koala with Beastie Boys/Modest Mouse remixer Dynomite D., Morr Music's Styrofoam with Sarah Shannon (formerly of Velocity Girl), and Stones Throw artists Koushik & Dudley Perkins. The CD features hand-drawn illustrations/artwork and comes housed in a special die-cut Digipak that maintains the high standard of quality that music lovers have come to expect from Light In The Attic.

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!