Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the VA-Black is soul 1,2-Pama label RARE TRACKS COLLECTION-new CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

VA-Black is soul 1,2-Pama label RARE TRACKS COLLECTION-new CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Black is soul 1,2-Pama label RARE TRACKS COLLECTION-CD

Black Is Soul -- Pama Singles Collection Vols 1 & 2 ...


Black is soul - Vol.1 AND 2
Wah Wah

 Fantastic funky soul! The Pama label was a London-based operation in the late 60s -- and they cut and licensed some very groovy tracks that mixed funk, soul, and rocksteady by a variety of artists from America, Jamaica, and England! This massive look at the label features both volumes 1 and 2 of the Black Is Soul sets -- previously only on vinyl, now brought together into a massive 28 track CD that's overflowing with great grooves you'd have a hard time finding otherwise on this side of the Atlantic! The whole thing's great, and titles include the funky break classic "The Champ" by The Mohawks -- plus "Broadway Ain't Funky No More" by Bobby Patterson & The Mustangs, "Jerking The Dog" by The Crowns, "Baby Hold On" by The Mustangs, "Oh Babe" by The Milwaukee Coasters, "Wet Dream" by Max Romeo, "Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday" by Roy Docker, "Honey Bee" by The Classics, "Soul Man" by Rico, "History Of Africa" by The Classics, "Feel Good All Over" by Betty Lavette, "Tip Toe" by Norman T Washington, "The Good Ol Days" by Bobby Patterson, "Black Is Soul" by The Imperials, and "Since You've Been Gone" by The Crowns -- plus "Sound Of The Witchdoctor", "Pepsi", and "Mony Mony" by The Mohawks,
    1. The Champ - The Mohawks
    2. What A Guy - Beverley Simmons
    3. Jerking The Dog - The Crowns
    4. Broadway Ain't Funky No More - Bobby Patterson & The Mustangs
    5. Call Me - The Crowns
    6. Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday - Roy Docker
    7. Baby Hold On - The Mohawks
    8. You've Been Cheating - Norman T. Washington
    9. Wet Dream - Max Romeo
   10. Oh Babe - The Milwaukee Coasters
   11. Soul Man - Rico Rodriguez
   12. Honey Bee - The Classics

1. Mony Mony - The Mohawks
   2. Since You've Been Gone - The Crowns
   3. Feel Good All Over - Betty Lavette
   4. I'm An Outcast - Roy Docker
   5. Same Thing All Over - Norman T. Washington
   6. She's But A Little Girl - Max Romeo
   7. History Of Africa - The Classics
   8. Skinhead Train - Laurel Aitken
   9. Sound Of The Witchdoctor - The Mohawks
   10. Tip Toe - Norman T. Washington
   11. The Good Ol' Days - Bobby Patterson & The Mustangs
   12. Pepsi - The Mohawks
   13. Black Is Soul - The Imperials



Warranty Information


Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!