Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the VA-The Perc Presents New Rides Of The Furious Swampriders-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

VA-The Perc Presents New Rides Of The Furious Swampriders-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

VA-The Perc Presents New Rides Of The Furious Swampriders-NEW CD

„The Perc Presents New Rides of THE FURIOUS SWAMPRIDERS“ is the title of the 4th album of the FURIOS SWAMPRIDERS-Saga, and the roundup does not left any  wish open.

Old fellows like M. Walking On The Water (with a fulminant Depeche Mode-cover-version), as well as The Walkabouts, 16 Horsepower are participating to this project. Same as underground-queen Lydia Lunch with the great guitar player Dave Alvin, Deborah Harry with her Blondie-co-musician Chris Stein and the guests Nick Cave and Jeffrey Lee Pierce (!). Also in the saddle: Golden Kanine, The Raymen, Wovenhand, The Dad Horse Experience, Velvetone w/The Fat Honks, Johnny Dowd (with Brian Wilson), the Kirschbaum-Weisshoff Trio and The Perc himself. The album is closing with a song of Harry Payuta and his Sitar, he’s a musician living in San Savador ! Harry already participated to the first Swampriders album in 1990 with his band Vee Jays. Thus the circle is closing.

Here come THE FURIOUS SWAMPRIDERS -  long may they run!

Various ‎– New Rides Of The Furious Swampriders
Sireena Records ‎– Sireena 2096
CD, Compilation, Digipak
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Indie Rock
1     –Wovenhand*     The Treshingfloor     3:03
2     –Deborah Harry     Lucky Jim     4:04
3     –The Raymen     When Death's Black Train Is Coming To Town     2:53
4     –M. Walking On The Water     Enjoy The Silence     3:42
5     –The Dad Horse Experience     Kingdom It Will Come     3:41
6     –Sixteen Horsepower*     De-Railed     3:15
7     –The Perc     Sleeping Dog     2:04
8     –Lydia Lunch, Dave Alvin & The JLP Sessions Project     Walkin' Down The Street (Doin' My Thing)     6:32
9     –Kirschbaum Weishoff Trio     Heartbreak Hotel     3:31
10     –The Walkabouts     Soul Thief     4:22
11     –Velvetone W/ The Fat Honks     The River     3:03
12     –Golden Kanine     Law Of A Probable Outcome     4:12
13     –Johnny Dowd     Constant Waiting     2:18
14     –Harry Payuta     Take You Home     2:56
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 4260182980965

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!