Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the L'Uovo di Colombo-L'Uovo di colombo-Italian Prog-NEW LP clear blue to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

L'Uovo di Colombo-L'Uovo di colombo-Italian Prog-NEW LP clear blue

  • Image 1
801615801794 6
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

L'Uovo di Colombo-L'Uovo di colombo-Italian Prog-NEW LP clear blue

L'Uovo di Colombo-L'Uovo di colombo


Based in Rome, L'Uovo di Colombo was a sort of primordial supergroup featuring Enzo Volpini and Ruggero Stefani that had previously played together in I Fholks with future members of Reale Accademia di Musica, while Elio Volpini had been a member of Flea (on the Honey).

"L'Uovo di Colombo" is a great album, with the very good voice of Toni Gionta (his real surname was Tartarini and he was later the singer with Cherry Five) backed by a keyboard/bass/drums trio in perfect Le Orme style with occasional use of acoustic and electric guitar. The solid rhythm section and competent keyboard playing give the album a very high quality and the eight tracks are all perfectly enjoyable.

After the band's demise, drummer Ruggero Stefani joined Samadhi, then Mediterraneo and Gli Alunni del Sole. Elio Volpini went back to his old cohorts of Flea to form the jazz-rock outfit Etna. As said before, singer Gionta changed his name to Tony Tartarini and was briefly involved in Cherry Five.
L'Uovo Di Colombo ‎– L'Uovo Di Colombo
Vinyl Magic ‎– VM LP 179
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Clear Blue
Prog Rock

A1     L'Indecisione (Vedi ''I King'')     
A2     Io     
A3     Anja     
A4     Vox Dei     
B1     Turba     
B2     Consiglio     
B3     Visione Della Morte     
B4     Scherzo     

Companies, etc.

    Licensed To – btf.it
    Distributed By – BTF srl


    Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Ruggero Stefani
    Electric Bass, Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals – Elio Volpini
    Keyboards [Electronic], Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Enzo Volpini
    Lead Vocals – T. Tartarini*
    Music By, Lyrics By – E. Volpini*, E. Volpini*, O. Cerri, R. Stefani*, T. Tartarini*
    Photography By – Bruno Fedetto, Leonardo Bellezza
    Producer – Franco Patrignani

Comes in a gatefold cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 8016158017496

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!