Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the SUCK-Time To-'71 South African Hard Psych-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

SUCK-Time To-'71 South African Hard Psych-NEW LP

  • Image 1
  • Image 2
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

SUCK-Time To-'71 South African Hard Psychedelic-new LP

Time To Suck

South Africa 1971

new LP

SUCK - Time To, South Africa 1971

In their short history (only 8 months) Suck made one album and created more mayhem than most bands do over a 10 year career. Suck where from Johannesburg, S.A..

But what an album. 'Time to Suck' is a highly charged package of manic drumming, scorching guitars and sublime wailing vocals. Political statements on stage (in South Africa) against the war.

This one is not for folk fans, no moonshine mellow candle, this one is pure adrenaline, a real pusher. If you think Black Sabbath, Uriah Heap, Deep Purple, MC 5 and Grand Funk Railroad are your tip of the iceberg you might consider this one as your future favored album.

Full of hard-psychedelic tracks with Louis "Moose" Forer on bass, Steve "Gil" Gilroy on guitar, who worked in UK with Mick Abrahams from Jethro Tull, Saverio Grande on drums and Andrew Ionnides on vocals. Again, Julian Laxton from Freedoms Children was the producer.

The loudest, most controversial and obnoxious revolutionary fist-in-your-face rock album of the early 70's.
Suck's rapacious musical rampage through a conservative South Africa in 1970 is stuff that legends are made of!...
"Time to SUCK" is all howling feedback guitars, explosive drumming, an axe-wielding bassist and muscular vocal antics.

Suck (4) – Time To Suck
Suck (4) - Time To Suck
Label: Sun King – SUN 3
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold
Country: Europe
Released: Apr 1, 2024
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock, Hard Rock
A1 Aimless Lady
Written-By – Mark Farner
A2 21st Century Schizoid Man
Written-By – Greg Lake, Ian McDonald, Michael Giles, Peter Sinfield, Robert Fripp
A3 Season Of The Witch
Written-By – Donovan Phillips Leitch
A4 Sin's A Good Man's Brother
Written-By – Mark Farner
B1 I'll Be Creeping
Written-By – Andy Fraser, Paul Rodgers
B2 The Whip
Written-By – Andrew Ionnides, Louis Forer, Saverio Grande, Stephen Gilroy
B3 Into The Fire
Written-By – Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Jon Lord, Ritchie Blackmore, Roger Glover
B4 Elegy
Written-By – James Litherland
B5 War Pigs
Written-By – Bill Ward, Geezer Butler, Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi

Bass – Louis Forer
Drums – Saverio Grande
Guitar – Stephen Gilroy
Lead Vocals, Flute – Andrew Ionnides
Photography By [Original Cover] – Alan Schlesinger

Originally released by Parlophone Records.



Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!