Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United States US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Sandrose-Sandrose-'72 FRENCH PSYCH PROG-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Sandrose-Sandrose-'72 FRENCH PSYCH PROG-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Sandrose  ‎– Sandrose 

new LP



Label: Sommor ‎– SOMM012 Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold,180G

Country: Spain Released: 2013 Genre: Rock Style: Prog Rock

 Sandrose’s only album, released in 1972, is without doubt one of the crown jewels from the European progressive / psychedelic scene. This French band evolved from legendary psychedelic group Eden Rose, featuring the legendary guitar player Jean-Pierre Alarcen. Long tracks full of mindblowing guitar, powerful femme vocals, mellotron, keyboards…File next to Julian’s Treatment, Earth & Fire, Affinity…  Remastered sound, original artwork in gatefold sleeve just like the original, insert with liner notes and pictures, 180gr vinyl.  “One of the most important Pop albums to come out of France, a classic in the post-Psych Progressive rock department.  It is also now regarded as one of the best ten Progressive rock albums of all time”  Alexandre Hussenet (Beddazled!)   Tracklist:  Vision – Never good at sayin’ good-bye – Underground session – Old Dom is dead – To take him away  – Summer is yonder – Fraulein kommen sien schlaffen mit mir


A1 Vision  5:22  A2 Never Good At Sayin' Good-Bye  3:05  A3 Underground Session (Chorea)  11:05  B1 Old Dom Is Dead  4:38  B2 To Take Him Away  7:02  B3 Summer Is Yonder  4:46  B4 Metakara  3:22  B5 Fraulein Kommen Sie Schlaffen Mit Mir  0:32 


Arranged By – J.P. Alarcen* (tracks: B3) Bass Guitar – Christian Clairefond Drums, Percussion – Michel Jullien Engineer – René Ameline Engineer [Assistant] – Dominique Do Espirito Santo Guitar – Jean-Pierre Alarcen Organ, Mellotron – Henri Garella Vocals – Rose Podwojny Written-By – B. Christopher (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3), C. Watson* (tracks: B1), C. Puterflam* (tracks: B1), H. Garella* (tracks: A2, B4, B5), J. Cockenpot (tracks: B3), J.P. Alarcen* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2)  


Includes printed insert.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!