Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Music Box-Fun Palace-'69 UK Trippy Underground, Acid Folk-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Music Box-Fun Palace-'69 UK Trippy Underground, Acid Folk-NEW LP

  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5
  • Image 6
  • Image 7
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

 Music Box-Fun Palace-'69 UK Trippy Underground, Acid Folk-NEW LP

BCLP002 Music Box: Fun Palace.
Deeply mysterious sound collage of drifting, trippy acoustic instrumentals, heart-breaking hippy songs, west-coast inflected folk-rock, stoned mutterings, Bonzo Dog-like parodies and experimental psychedelia.

A satisfying and cohesive Underground, Acid Folk monument. A member and four copies briefly surfaced 5 years ago when a now defunct record dealer offered one on ebay.

He confirmed around 20 copies were made, less than ten with sleeves, in 1969, in Bristol. Reference points include: Incredible String Band, John Martyn, Bonzo Dog Band, early Krautrock, Freud, Bert Jansch, Synanthesia, Orange Sunshine, Brown Rice.

Fully laminated sleeve, NO BARCODE, features inner with lyrics and replica original labels, designed by the immortal Bobby Blisters. Mastered by Reynolds Mastering, the kings of reconstruction and pressed on the old EMI Presses by Vinyl Factory for maximum quality. As always pressing run limited to 227.

Music Box (7) – Fun Palace
Music Box (7) - Fun Palace
Label:    Bright Carvings – BCLP002
Vinyl, LP
Country:    UK
Released:    2023
Genre:    Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Experimental, Folk Rock, Folk

A1        Music Box (Intro)
A2        Fun Palace
A3        Scarborough Fair
A4        Love In The Summer
A5        Light My Fire
A6        Fairground
A7        Sun Song
B1        Mother Duck
B2        The Sadist
B3        Air Plane
B4        Song From Nowhere
B5        Things We Said
B6        The Sad Clown
B7        Clear Infusion
B8        Letter From Afar
B9        Music Box (Reprise)

Limited Edition 227 Copies Fully Laminated Sleeve 100% British Made

    Matrix / Runout: BCLP002A
    Matrix / Runout: BCLP002B

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!