Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Nyl - Nyl -Experimental, Prog Space Rock France 1976-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Nyl - Nyl -Experimental, Prog Space Rock France 1976-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Nyl ‎– Nyl

Nyl - Nyl -Experimental, Prog Space Rock France 1976-NEW LP

Golden Pavilion Records ‎– GPMUSIC05LP, La Pelote Records ‎– LaP001
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Black Vinyl

NYL- Same (France 1976) GPMUSIC05LP

NYL’s 1976 sole release is curiously still very much under the radar despite it being one of the most intriguing French psychedelic/prog albums from the 70’s.

The music is highly creative and energetic with a definite space-rock feel in the style of Hawkwind, but also a clear krautrock edge reminiscent of Amon Dull II and Agitation free. Michel Peteau’s guitar is the driving force around which all other elements create a whirlwind of sonic psychedelic infusion veering between loud psychedelia and irreverent pulsating rock groove “a la” Gong. Features Ariel Kalma (flute and sax), as well as Janick Top (From Magma) and Bernard Lavialle (from Ame Son). Originally released on Richard Pinhas "Urus Records", this fully licensed album is released in high quality heavy paste-on gatefold cover, limited to 500 copies in black vinyl and 100 in coloured vinyl.

Experimental, Prog Rock


A1     Abery

    Vocals, Bass – Olivier Pamela

A2     Nyarlathotep     
A3     Shatt

    Bass – Jannick Top

A4     Dromadaire Bleu (Exept)

    Bass – Patrick Fontaine (2)

A5     Ibha     
B1     Nyl

    Bass – Janick Top*

B2     Ailes D'or

    Bass – Janick Top*

B3     Blue Eyes (Revox Tapes)     
B4     Dervishes     

    Alto Saxophone – Patrick Quentin*
    Artwork [Back Cover] – Pierre Lacombe
    Artwork [Front Cover] – Bertrand Dhomme
    Guitar – Bernard Lavialle
    Keyboards – Loy*
    Layout – Daniel Irvois
    Mixed By – Dominique Blanc Franquard*
    Producer – Nyl
    Soprano Saxophone – Ariel Kalma
    Vocals – Elisabeth Wiener
    Written-By, Drums – Stéphane Rossini
    Written-By, Guitar – Michel Peteau

Gatefold Cover, Black Vinyl Edition, Limited To 500 Copies
(There is also a Orange & Blue Marbled Vinyl Edition, Limited To 100 Copies)

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!