Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Pippo Franco-L'Odio É Il Mio Dio(Hate Is My God)-'69 Italian Western OST-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Pippo Franco-L'Odio É Il Mio Dio(Hate Is My God)-'69 Italian Western OST-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Pippo Franco-L'Odio É Il Mio Dio(Hate Is My God)-'69 Italian Western OST-NEW CD

Pippo Franco ‎– L'Odio É Il Mio Dio (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack By)
Penta Music ‎– PTM 011
CD, Album, Reissue, Stereo

 Pentamusic continues its journey in the Italian Western with the release on CD for the first absolute time the complete edition of th eoriginal soundtrack written by Pippo Franco for the western movie ''L'ODIO E' IL MIO DIO'' directed in 1969 by Claudio Gora and starring Tony Kendall, Carlo Giordana, Günther Philipp, Herbert Fleischmann, Venantino Venantini, Alberto Pozilli, Marina Berti, Peter Dane, Giusva Fioravanti, Luciano Rossi, Pippo Franco, Herbert Fux, Gilberto Galimberti, Franco Pasquetto, Halina Zalewska.
When Vincent (Giusva Fioravanti) was a boy, his brother was falsely accused of a crime and publicly hanged. Three powerful people in the city of Big Springs are responsible for this: Judge Smith (Gunther Philipp), banker Carter (Herbert Fleischmann) and Arthur Field (Peter Dane) who meanwhile lives in the big mansion of the murdered man. As an adult, Vincent (Carlo Giordana) returns to take revenge. A mysterious stranger called "the Black" (Tony Kendall) who knows well the conditions of the city, supports him. Vincent manages to kill Smith and Field but the last guilty hires the professional assassin Sweetly (Venantino Venantini). Sweetly's men capture Vincent but is saved by Black. In a fierce duel, Nero manages to kill Sweetly. In the end Vincent also kills the last culprit and together with Il Nero he leaves the city.
The interesting news are that the movie ‘ll be released towards May / June 2019 on DVD/Bluray for the German label "Filmart". Obviously master completely restored in HD with Italian, German and English audio. As an extra there will be the original Italian trailer and video interview with the protagonist Carlo Giordana.
The soundtrack was written by a young Pippo Franco, better known to the Italian audience as Cinema an TV actor, who in the movie plays the role of the madman of the town who we see briefly in some scene singing "L'americana". At that time C.A.M. printed a 33 rpm album (MAG 10.022) containing nine tracks selected in mono. For this CD the stereo master tapes were used for a total time of 74:19. The orchestra was conducted by very great Maestro Stelvio Cipriani.
Lioner notes by Cinema expert Giacomo Di Nicolò
Limited edition

Original motion picture soundtrack

Stage & Screen
1     L'Americana     2:30
2     La Samba Del Controsenso     2:27
3     Morte Contenta     1:30
4     Incontro Trasparente     1:18
5     Valzer Verde     2:06
6     Ricordi A Qattro Mani     1:43
7     Giostra Impossibile     1:28
8     Il Senso Della Vita     2:01
9     Ansietà     1:41
10     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Prologo)     1:43
11     La Samba Del Controsenso (#2)     1:01
12     Giostra Impossibile (#2)     1:19
13     Il Senso Della Vita (#2 -Titoli Vocal)     2:44
14     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Blues Nel West)     2:00
15     Il Senso Della Vita (#3)     1:49
16     Giostra Impossibile (#3)     1:35
17     Il Senso Della Vita (#4)     2:47
18     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio ( Avventure Nel West)     4:29
19     Ricordi A Quattro Mani (Versione Lunga)     5:41
20     Il Senso Della Vita (#5 - Vocal Reprise)     2:29
21     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Buffi Cow-boys)     1:34
22     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Liturgico Shake)     1:13
23     Giostra Impossibile (#4)     1:13
24     Ansietà (#2)     1:41
25     La Samba Del Controsenso (#3)     1:27
26     Il Senso Della Vita (#6)     2:27
27     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Sfifa All'Ultimo Sangue)     5:38
28     L'Odio È Il Mio Dio (Al Tramonto)     1:49
29     La Samba Del Controsenso (#4)     3:05
30     Il Senso Della Vita (#7 - Finale Vocal)     1:37
31     Il Senso Della Vita (#2 - Titoli Base)     2:45
32     Il Senso Della Vita (#5 - Base)     2:28
33     Il Senso Della Vita (#7 - Finale Base)     1:39

    Orchestrated By – Stelvio Cipriani
    Vocals – Pippo Franco (tracks: 1, 13, 20, 30)
    Written-By – Pippo Franco (tracks: 1 - 33)

℗ & © 1968 Creazioni Artistiche Musicali C.A.M.srl
Tracks 1-9 previously issued in mono as Side A of LP C.A.M. MAG 10.022
Tracks 10-33 previously unreleased
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 8 032539 494892
    Matrix / Runout: L'ODIO E´IL MIO DIO - PTM011 010700041900

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!