Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Poder Del Alma-Poder Del Alma-'74 Nicaragua,Latin funk,jazz,salsa psych-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Poder Del Alma-Poder Del Alma-'74 Nicaragua,Latin funk,jazz,salsa psych-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description



Poder Del Alma – Poder Del Alma
Poder Del Alma - Poder Del Alma


Label:    Pharaway Sounds – PHS076, Discodelic – PHS076
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo
Country:    Spain
Released:    Jan 19, 2024
Genre:    Rock, Latin, Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Psychedelic

Psychedelic Latin-funk holy grail from Nicaragua, 1974!!

First ever reissue!!

Poder del Alma (“Soul Power”) was a supergroup formed by some of the best musicians from the Nica scene.

This all-star band of nine members was assembled to play at the famous free concert of Santana in Managua in benefit for the 1972 earthquake.

After that successful gig supporting the Latin-Rock superstar, what was to be a one-night stand became the seed of the most loved Nicaraguan act from the 70s. All the members had already played an important role in the history of the Nica music / hippie scene in the 1960s. Among them, we can find Román Cerpas (previously on Bwana), René “Chapo Domínguez (Los Rockets), Edgar “El Gato” Aguilar…

A few months after the Managua concert with Santana, Poder del Alma traveled to Guatemala to record their first long play for Dideca (Discos De Centroamérica, S.A.) in just one week of recording sessions. Despite the low budget and precarious recording equipment, the band managed to obtain a powerful psychedelic / afro / funk-rock sound full of electric guitar, heavy drums, hot, percussion, horns, Spanish male/female vocals…featuring titles like “El Valle del Ayatimbo”, “Ia-Taa Yo”, “Zúmbale”…

*Remastered sound
*Original artwork in gatefold sleeve
*Four-page insert with liner notes & photos
*Download Card

SIDE 1: 1. El Valle del Ayatimbo – 2. Terciopelo – 3. Ia-Taa Yo – 4. No Hay Nada Nuevo Bajo El Sol
SIDE 2: 1. Que Rico – 2. Caperucita Roja – 3. Mujer – 4. Atardecer – 5. Zumbale

A1        El Valle Del Ayatimbo
Written-By – René Dominguez*
A2        Terciopelo
Written-By – René Dominguez*
A3        Ia-Taa Yo
Written-By – Rícardo Palma*
A4        No Hay Nada Nuevo Bajo El Sol
Written-By – Jannet Barnes
B1        Que Rico
Written-By – René Dominguez*
B2        Caperucita Roja
Written-By – Rícardo Palma*
B3        Mujer
Written-By – René Dominguez*
B4        Atardecer
Written-By – Román Cerpas*
B5        Zumbale
Written-By – Rícardo Palma*

    Marketed By – Guerssen Records
    Distributed By – Guerssen Records
    Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Pharaway Sounds
    Copyright © – Pharaway Sounds

    Liner Notes – Ruffy Tnt
    Performer – Aboldo Mancillas, Edgar Aguilar*, Edwin Mendoza, Janette Barnes*, Jose Jesus Tenorio*, Miguel Cruz (3), Rene Dominguez*, Roberto Martinez (2), Roman Cerpas

*Original artwork in gatefold sleeve

*Four-page insert with liner notes & photos

*Download Card

Includes unlimited streaming of Poder Del Alma via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Barcode: 4040824093129
    Depósito Legal: L 699-2023

    Title (Format)    Label    Cat#    Country    Year        
    Poder Del Alma (LP, Album)    Dideca    74132    Guatemala    1974    
    Poder Del Alma (LP, Album, Reissue)    Discolando    OLP-8392    US    1977    
    Poder Del Alma (LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, Blue translucent)    Pharaway Sounds    PHS076    Spain    2024   

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!