Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Rog & Pip-Our Revolution-'70s UK Underground Hard Rock-NEW LP PURPLE to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Rog & Pip-Our Revolution-'70s UK Underground Hard Rock-NEW LP PURPLE

  • Image 1
  • Image 2
80334142 2216
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

Rog & Pip ‎– Our Revolution

Rog & Pip ‎– Our Revolution
Rise Above Relics ‎– RARLP 013
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Purple
Hard Rock

A1 Why Won’t You Do What I Want
A2 My Revolution
A3 Rock With Me
A4 Evil Hearted Woman
A5 Gold
A6 Doin' Alright Tonight
B1 A Little Rock 'N' Roll
B2 Hot Rodder
B3 It's A Lonely World
B4 Why Do You Treat Me Like That
B5 From A Window
B6 War Lord

500 Purple (US edition, no 7" included) (this one)

All vinyl editions come as 180gm gatefold with 16-page full colour booklet. 

Guitarist Roger Lomas and singer/guitarist Pip Whitcher (AKA Rog & Pip) were members of Coventry freakbeat legends The Sorrows.

Along with the other remaining members of the band they relocated to Italy in the late 60's due to huge popularity over there. Homesick, the pair returned back to the UK before the swinging decade was even over.

The pair continued writing material together, eventually becoming a partnership lasting well into the 70's. During this time they recorded a vast amount of material, mainly at the state of the art AIR studios. Fortunately, budding producer (and Grammy award winner) Lomas made sure he kept tapes of everything they recorded, the fruits of which can be heard here for the very first time! Starting with the Sabbath/Zeppelin-esque proto-metal blast of the debut single 'From A Window'/'War Lord', they released a string of singles under various guises such as Rog & Pip, Renegade and the Zips.

The sounds they created progressed with the times, yet they always maintained a raw and gritty aggressive tone, whether performing bulldozing metal or hard-edged early glam rock. 'Our Revolution' will give you a glimpse into the world of Rog and Pip and make you wonder why they never really cracked it as a duo.

Their songs will do the talking.

Side One
1. Why Won’t You Do What I Want
2. My Revolution
3. Rock With Me
4. Evil Hearted Woman
5. Gold
6. Doin’ Alright Tonight

Side Two
1. A Little Rock ‘N’ Roll
2. Hot Rodder
3. It’s A Lonely World
4. Why Do You Treat Me Like That
5. From A Window
6. War Lord

Companies, etc.

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Rise Above Records
    Copyright (c) – Rise Above Records
    Manufactured By – Record Industry – 98740

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!