Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the SUCK-Time To-'71-South Africa-hard-psych-new CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

SUCK-Time To-'71-South Africa-hard-psych-new CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

SUCK-Time To-'71-South Africa-hard-psychedelic-new CD

Time To Suck

South Africa 1971


new CD

In their short history (only 8 months) Suck made one album and created more mayhem than most bands do over a 10 year career. Suck where from Johannesburg, S.A..

But what an album. 'Time to Suck' is a highly charged package of manic drumming, scorching guitars and sublime wailing vocals. Political statements on stage (in South Africa) against the war.

This one is not for folk fans, no moonshine mellow candle, this one is pure adrenaline, a real pusher. If you think Black Sabbath, Uriah Heap, Deep Purple, MC 5 and Grand Funk Railroad are your tip of the iceberg you might consider this one as your future favored album.

Full of hard-psychedelic tracks with Louis "Moose" Forer on bass, Steve "Gil" Gilroy on guitar, who worked in UK with Mick Abrahams from Jethro Tull, Saverio Grande on drums and Andrew Ionnides on vocals. Again, Julian Laxton from Freedoms Children was the producer.

The loudest, most controversial and obnoxious revolutionary fist-in-your-face rock album of the early 70's.
Suck's rapacious musical rampage through a conservative South Africa in 1970 is stuff that legends are made of!...
"Time to SUCK" is all howling feedback guitars, explosive drumming, an axe-wielding bassist and muscular vocal antics.

Suck (4) – Time To Suck
Suck (4) - Time To Suck

Label: Progressive Line – PL 571
CD, Album, Reissue,
Country: Germany
Released: 2002
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
1 Aimless Lady
Written-By – Grand Funk Railroad
2 21st Century Schizoid Man
Written-By – King Crimson
3 Season Of The Witch
Written-By – Donovan Leitch*
4 Sin's A Good Man's Brother
Written-By – Grand Funk Railroad
5 I'll Be Creeping
Songwriter – Andy Fraser, Paul Rodgers
6 The Whip 2:54
7 Into The Fire
Written-By – Deep Purple
8 Elegy
Written-By – Colosseum
9 War Pigs
Written-By – Black Sabbath
Original album recorded in 1970.

I'll Be Creeping is actually I'll Be Creepin', a FREE cover

Barcode: 3528596005713
Matrix / Runout: SUCK

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!