Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the The Grateful Dead-Anthem Of The Sun-Psych Rock-50th Anniversary-NEW LP 180 gr to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

The Grateful Dead-Anthem Of The Sun-Psych Rock-50th Anniversary-NEW LP 180 gr

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

The Grateful Dead-Anthem Of The Sun-Psych Rock-50th Anniversary-NEW LP 180 gr

The Grateful Dead ‎– Anthem Of The Sun
LGrateful Dead* – Anthem Of The Sun
Label:    Warner Records – RR1 1749, Rhino Records (2) – 603497846610
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g
Country:    US
Released:    Oct 30, 2020
Genre:    Rock
Style:    Psychedelic Rock

        (1) That's It For The Other One
Composed By – The Grateful Dead
A1.i        Cryptical Envelopement    
A1.ii        Quadlibet For Tender Feet    
A1.iii        The Faster We Go, The Rounder We Get    
A1.iv        We Leave The Castle    
A2        New Potato Caboose
Composed By – Phil Lesh, Robert Peterson (3)
A3        Born Cross-Eyed
Composed By – Bob Weir
B1        Alligator
Composed By – Phil Lesh, Robert Hunter, Ron "Pigpen" McKernan
B2        Caution (Do Not Stop On Tracks)
Composed By – Bill Kreutzmann, Bob Weir, Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh, Ron "Pigpen" McKernan

    Recorded At – RCA Studio A, Hollywood, CA
    Recorded At – American Studios, No. Hollywood
    Recorded At – Century Sound Studios
    Recorded At – Olmstead Studios
    Recorded At – Shrine Exposition, L.A.
    Recorded At – Eureka Municipal Auditorium
    Recorded At – Eagles Auditorium
    Recorded At – Crystal Ballroom
    Recorded At – Carousel Ballroom
    Recorded At – Kings Beach
    Mixed At – Columbus Recorders, San Francisco
    Mixed At – Criteria Recording Studios
    Mixed At – Apostolic Studios
    Published By – Ice Nine Publishing

    Arranged By – The Grateful Dead
    Art Direction – Ed Thrasher
    Artwork [Cover] – Bill Walker (8)
    Bass, Trumpet, Harpsichord, Guiro, Kazoo, Piano, Timpani – Phil Lesh
    Drums, Bells [Orchestra], Gong, Chimes, Crotales, Piano [Prepared], Finger Cymbals – Bill Kreutzmann, Mickey Hart
    Engineer [Asst.] – Bob Mathews*
    Engineer [Executive] – Dan Healy
    Lacquer Cut By – CB*
    Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Kazoo, Vibraslap – Jerry Garcia
    Organ, Claves [Celesta] – Ron McKernan*
    Photography By [Liner Photo] – Thomas Weir
    Piano, Piano [Prepared], Tape [Electronic] – Tom Constaten*
    Producer [Live] – Grateful Dead*
    Producer [Studios And Live] – Dave Hassinger
    Producer [for release] – David Lemieux (2)
    Rhythm Guitar, Twelve-String Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Kazoo – Bob Weir
    Written-By, Arranged By, Producer – The Grateful Dead

50th Anniversary Remaster
This re-issue ℗ 2018 © 1971 Warner Records Inc.

Track A1.iv "We Leave the Castle" is listed on the record label but NOT on the back cover.

BaOI Detail: All runout matrix info is 'etched'

    Barcode (Scanned): 603497846610
    Barcode (HRI Text): 6 03497 84661 0
    Rights Society: BMI
    Matrix / Runout (A Side Runout): R1 1749-A 603497846610 CB 35794.1(3)...
    Matrix / Runout (B Side Runout): RCV1-1749 B ̶R̶1̶-̶1̶7̶4̶9̶-̶B̶ 603497846610 CB 35794.2(3)...

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!