Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the TREES-TREES-(UK)-NEW 4LP BOX GOLD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter


  • Image 1
  • Image 2
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description




Earth Records' Trees collection brings together the band's both albums adding many alternate mixes of key tracks along with a selection of radio sessions, a 2018 live recording and demos. Trees first album, 'The Garden of Jane Delawney' was released in 1970, soon followed by 'On The Shore'.

There's a definite shift between the records, the second being darker and more ambivalent. This set includes the lost demo versions of 'Streets of Derry' and 'Polly On The Shore', another traditional tune, which is one of the definitive moments of English folk-rock.

Includes 12" sized book with liner notes by band founder David Costa and Stewart Lee.

Trees (3) – Trees
Trees (3) - Trees album cover
Label:    Earth (13) – EARTHLP043G, Earth (13) – EARTHLP036, Earth (13) – EARTHLP035
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, Repress, Stereo, Gold
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, Gold
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, Gold
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Gold
Country:    Europe
Released:    2022
Genre:    Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Folk, Folk Rock
        The Garden Of Jane Delawney    
A1        Nothing Special    4:31
A2         The Great Silkie    5:13
A3        The Garden Of Jane Delawney    4:05
A4        Lady Margaret    7:12
B1        Glasgerion    5:17
B2        She Moved Thro' The Fair    8:11
B3        Road    4:37
B4        Epitaph    3:24
B5        Snail's Lament    4:39
        On The Shore    
C1        Soldiers Three    1:50
C2        Murdoch    5:09
C3        Streets Of Derry    7:34
C4        Sally Free And Easy    10:08
D1        Fool    5:22
D2        Adam's Toon    1:12
D3        Geordie    5:05
D4        While The Iron Is Hot    3:20
D5        Little Sadie    3:10
D6        Polly On The Shore    6:09
        Fore & After (Pt. 1)    
E1        Soldiers Three (Remix 2007)    1:51
E2        Murdoch (Remix 2007)     6:36
E3        Streets Of Derry (Remix 2007)    7:35
E4        Geordie (Remix 2007)     5:10
F1        Polly On The Shore (Remix 2007)    6:11
F2        Fool (Remix 2007)    5:26
F3        Polly On The Shore 8 (Demo 1970)    5:45
F4        Streets Of Derry (Demo 1970)    6:12
        Fore & After (Pt. 2)    
G1        She Moved Thro' The Fair (Demo 1969)    5:28
G2        Pretty Polly (Demo 1969)    4:54
G3        The Great Silkie (BBC 1970)    6:51
G4        Soldiers Three (BBC 1970)    1:42
G5        Little Black Cloud (Demo 1969)    2:16
G6        Forest Fire (BBC 1970)    4:09
H1        She Moved Thro' The Fair (Live At Cafe Oto 2018)    9:28
H2        Murdoch (Live At Cafe Oto 2018)    5:45
H3        Black Widow (2007)    3:24
H4        Little Black Cloud Suite (2007)    1:40

    Licensed To – Earth Records (12)
    Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Sony Music Entertainment
    Copyright © – Earth Records (12)
    Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BK12782
    Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BK12783
    Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media GmbH

    Lacquer Cut By – HL*
    Remastered By – Brian Pyle

Gold vinyl 2022 repress with a different sticker.
Includes download card.
Repress of 2021 sold out box set. Now on a Ltd edition 4 gold vinyl 140g LP Box set, 24pp booklet, DL card. T

Includes the first two LPs ‘The Garden of Jane Delawney’ (1970) and ‘On The Shore’ (1971).
Includes a double LP of alternate mixes, early demos, BBC session tracks and 2018 live recordings in London.

The first catalogue number appears on the box set, the second on "In The Garden Of Jane Delawney" and the third belongs to "On The Shore". "Fore & After" does not have a separate catalogue number of its own.

F3 to F4 previously unreleased

    Barcode (Boxset, sticker): 809236174383

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!