Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the V.A.-Electric Holyland-Acid Rock,Psychedelic Christian Rock Compilation-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

V.A.-Electric Holyland-Acid Rock,Psychedelic Christian Rock Compilation-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

V.A.-Electric Holyland-Acid Rock,Psychedelic Christian Rock Compilation-NEW LP

Various – Electric Holyland
Various - Electric Holyland

Label:    Lysergic Sound Distributors – LEP 012822
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered
Country:    US
Released:    2009
Genre:    Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style:    Acid Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Religious

A1    The New Folk–    Love Comes Down    3:09
A2    Barrie Hobbie*, Johann Black And Sweet Destiny*–    Get Down On Your Knees
Words By, Music By – Barrie Hobbie, James (Johann) Black*
A3    First Revelation–    Where Could I Go?
Words By, Music By – Danny Kimer
A4    Wild Olive Branch Band–    High Times, Low Times
Words By, Music By – George M. Price
A5    Earthen Vessel–    I've Been Walkin'
Words By, Music By – John Sprunger, Sharon Keel
B1    Shekina Glory–    Ask
Words By, Music By – Al Ruechel
B2    The Jesus Band*–    Jesus Is Mighty To Save
Words By, Music By – Dean Hollingsworth
B3    The Ark*–    Sidewalk Preacherman
Words By, Music By – The Ark*, Eddie Herold
B4    Children Of The Lamb–    Decisions
Words By, Music By – Britt Warren
B5    Renacimiento–    Date Cuenta
Words By, Music By – P. Watkinson*
B6    Paul Clark (5)–    Jesus Is My Great Shepherd
Words By, Music By – Paul Clark (5)
B7    The Four Corner Gospel Experience–    Put Your Spirit Inside Of Me
Words By, Music By – John Reed (18), Mike Reed (12)

    Copyright © – Lysergic Sound Distributors
    Lacquer Cut At – A+R Record Manufacturing Corporation – 0908X13
    Pressed By – A+R Record Manufacturing Corporation – 0908X13

    Artwork [Album Art] – Dennis Preston (2), Fred Purdy
    Design Concept [Vinyl Art Concept] – Steve Purdy
    Executive-Producer – Steve Purdy
    Lacquer Cut By – SPGII*
    Photography By [Cross Photo On Back Cover] – Steve Purdy
    Producer [Associate] – Trent Purdy

"Fuzz drenched Jesus Rock rarities from the 60's & 70's"

Limited to 750 copies, first 500 are hand-numbered.

A1... from the 1971 album "Born Yesterday" (No Label)
A2... from the 1978 album of the same name ["Get Down On Your Knees"]. (No Label)
A3... from the 1973 album "This Side Of eternity" on Revelation Records.
A4... from the 1977 album "Through A Glass Darkly" Lifestone Records.
A5... from the 1969 album "Everlasting Life - Gospel Hard Rock" on NRS Records.
B1... from the 1976 album "Have You Considered"? on IGL Records.
B2... from the 1979 album "The Jesus Band" on Promise Records.
B3... from the 1978 album "The Ark". (No Label)
B4... from the 1975 album "Children Of The Lamb" on Sandcastle Records.
B5... from the 1978 album "Renacimiente". (No Label)
B6... from the 1973 album "Songs From The Savior Volume 2" on Sonrise Mercantile Records.
B7... From the 1975 album "Praise Your Lord" on QCH Records.

A special thanks to all the brilliant artists who created the sounds that make up "ELECTRIC HOLYLAND" and to the following, who assisted in many different ways:
Richard Acevedo, Hidden Vision Records
Robert Bintz
Jamie Clark
Tris Coffin
Bill Grant
Rich Haupt, Rockadelic Records
Ron Houtz
Wes Jackson
The Meal Ticket
Hugo Montoya
Charles Moses
Menachem Turchick

© 2009

    Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): 0908X13-A A+R SPGII
    Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): 0908X13-Bx1
    Pressing Plant ID (Etched in runout): A+R

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!