Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Cannabis India-SWF sessions 1973-kraut-psychedelia-NEW CD to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Cannabis India-SWF sessions 1973-kraut-psychedelia-NEW CD

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Cannabis India-

SWF sessions 1973-



Classical rock band from Wuppertal, rooted in a 1960s covers band called The Futures.

cannabis india - SWF sessions 1973 great kraut-psychedelia from SWF sessions 1973 unearthed from LongHair

new and sealed CD

LongHair label release Another forgotten pearl from the vaults of radio station SWF, Germany.

Like Coupla Prog or other delights from the early 70ies who never made an album, Cannabis India, founded 1971 in the region of D¿sseldorf, show their great talent playing their own compositions influenced by groups like The Nice or ELP Bandleader and organ-player Oliver Petry studied piano from the early age of seven. When he heard Keith Emerson for the first time he changed his instrument and played organ with great enthusiasm.

Together with drummer R¿diger Braune (in the 80ies with Gianna Nannini) and furious bass-player Dirk Fleck Cannabis India run through their pieces with infernal speed but also with a sense of drama.

Nearly 12minutes epic "Lapis" and 11 minutes adaption of Beethovens 9th show what for Cannabis India music was all about.

CD comes with 2 bonus tracks from follow-up band Universe.

Digitally remastered from original master tapes and bandstory. Don't miss it!


LHC00074    CANNABIS INDIA: SWF session 1973; like The Nice or Trikolon; good band



1     –Cannabis India     Hand Of The King     7:26
2     –Cannabis India     Lapis     11:53
3     –Cannabis India     Revolver     4:18
4     –Cannabis India     Beethoven's 9th

    Arranged By – Oliver PetryComposed By [Based On Beethoven's Symphony No. 9] – Beethoven*

        Bonus Tracks By Universe
5     –Universe (14)     Mirror     3:37
6     –Universe (14)     The Hunt     5:18


    Bass – Detlev Dalitz (tracks: 5, 6)
    Bass [Fender] – Dirk Fleck (tracks: 1 to 4)
    Drums – Bernd Frielingsdorf (tracks: 5, 6), Rüdiger Braune (tracks: 1 to 4)
    Engineer [Recording] – Franz Wagner (2) (tracks: 1 to 4)
    Executive-producer – Roland Schaeffer (tracks: 1 to 4)
    Guitar – Detlev Krause (tracks: 5, 6)
    Liner Notes [Translation] – Dr. Martina Häusler
    Liner Notes, Artwork By – Oliver Petry
    Organ – Oliver Petry (tracks: 1 to 4)
    Organ, Synthesizer [Moog], Vocals – Oliver Petry (tracks: 5, 6)
    Remastered By – Jörg Scheuermann
    Written-By – Oliver Petry (tracks: 1 to 3, 5, 6)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: 4 035177 000740
    Label Code: LC 11329
    Rights Society: GEMA

Warranty Information


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!