Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

British Pound
US Dollar

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Sandy Coast-Shipwreck-'69 DUTCH Psychedelic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

Sandy Coast-Shipwreck-'69 DUTCH Psychedelic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Sandy Coast-Shipwreck-'69 DUTCH Psychedelic Rock,Prog Rock-NEW LP

Sandy Coast ‎– Shipwreck
Trading Places ‎– TDP54003
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock
Pioneering Dutch quartet Sandy Coast formed in the town of Voorburg, near Den Haag, in 1961.

Early work found release on a series of singles on the Delta label during the mid-1960s. referencing an American pop-rock sound, framed by choral harmonies; soon, the evolving close harmony of songs like 'We'll Meet Again' saw them edging towards the realm of the Moody Blues, while 'Milk And Tranquilers' was based more strongly on a rhythm-and-blues framework. Moving to the
Relax label in 1967, they began issuing spacious psychedelic songs such as 'Capital Punishment,' and their debut album 'From The Workshop' was thoroughly in psychedelia mode. Larry Page
issued sophomore album 'Shipwreck' in 1969, the disc an early concept album focussing on a lengthy suite that recounted a doomed voyage, captained by one Derrick Holmes in 1779. Much
of the rest of the album recalls the spacey sounds of King Crimson, but there is also raw blues, psychedelic pop-rock, and an individual reading of Paul McCartney's 'Eleanor Rigby.'

A1a     Overture     
A1b     Departure     
A1c     Shipwreck     
A1d     Saved     
A1e     Hope And Despair     
A1f     Land     
A1g     The End     
A2     I May Happily Forget     
A3     North Canadian Paradise     
A4     Blue Blackman's Blues     
B1     Advice     
B2     Timothy     
B3     Re Re Le Loup     
B4     Deeo Down Down     
B5     Back To The City     
B6     Eleanor Rigby     
B7     In My Opinion     


    Design [Cover], Photography By – R.E. Westerbeck*
    Engineer – Erik Bakker
    Lyrics By – R.E. Westerbeck* (tracks: A2, B2, B5)
    Music By – J. Vermeulen* (tracks: A1a to A1g, B3, B5), R.E. Westerbeck* (tracks: A2), Trad.* (tracks: B2)
    Music By, Lyrics By – H. Vermeulen* (tracks: A1a to A1g, B1, B3, B4)
    Performer – Hans Vermeulen, Jan Vermeulen, Onno Bevoort, Ron Westerbeck*
    Producer – Sandy Coast

Last four tracks are bonus.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!