Loading... Please wait...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

US Dollar
British Pound

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the The Cosmic Jokers-Sci Fi Party-'74 Krautrock-NEW LP to your wish list.

You Recently Viewed...

Our Newsletter

The Cosmic Jokers-Sci Fi Party-'74 Krautrock-NEW LP

  • Image 1
Calculated at checkout
Current Stock:

Product Description

 The Cosmic Jokers-Sci Fi Party-'74 Krautrock-NEW LP

The Cosmic Jokers – Sci Fi Party
The Cosmic Jokers - Sci Fi Party

The compilations Planeten Sit-In and Sci Fi Party, both originally released in 1974, are a contemporary document of the legendary jam sessions of the Cosmic Jokers.

Under a conceptual mantle, the recordings were brought to a young audience. Among the musicians the elite of the Krautrockers of that time, like Manuel Göttsching, Klaus Schulze, Jürgen Dollase, Harald Grosskopf and Dieter Dierks who was responsible for the recordings, arrangement and mixing, but also participated as a musician.

Newly transferred from the original analog tapes and carefully remastered for the first time.

Label:    Die Kosmischen Kuriere – KM 58.011-6
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered
Country:    Germany
Released:    Jan 13, 2023
Genre:    Electronic, Rock
Style:    Krautrock, Prog Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Experimental

        Im Reich Der Magier    
A1        Im Reich Der Magier    8:28
A2        Der Herrscher    6:25
A3        The Cosmic Couriers Meet South Philly Willy    5:26

        Die Galaxie Der Freude    
B1        Kinder Des Alls I    3:40
B2        The Electronic Scene    2:22
B3        Kinder Des Alls II    3:42
B4        Interplay Of Forces    5:13
B5        Planeten Sit In    3:16

    Recorded At – Dierks Studios
    Mixed At – Dierks Studios
    Remastered At – Dierks Studios
    Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH
    Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media GmbH
    Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Breeze Music GmbH

    Design – Peter Geitner
    Lacquer Cut By – ST (15)
    Liner Notes – MMMatsumoto*
    Lyrics By – B. Barritt* (tracks: 5), T. Leary* (tracks: 5), G. Lettmann* (tracks: 1, 4, 5), J. Dollase* (tracks: 3), R.-U. Kaiser* (tracks: 1), R. Müller* (tracks: 4, 7), W. Wegmüller* (tracks: 2)
    Music By – Ash Ra Tempel (tracks: 5), D. Dierks* (tracks: 1, 4, 6, 8), H. Großkopf* (tracks: 1, 2. 4. 6. 8), H. Enke* (tracks: 2), H. Enke* (tracks: 2), J. Berkers* (tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 8), J. Dollase* (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 6, 8), K. Schulze* (tracks: 1, 2, 4, 6 to 8), M. Göttsching* (tracks: 2)
    Photography By – Claus Cranz, Marcel Fugère
    Producer – Gille Lettmann, Rolf-Ulrich Kaiser
    Recorded By – Dieter Dierks
    Recorded By [Assistant] – Heiner Friesssz*
    Remastered By – HaGü Schmitz*

180 grm Vinyl REISSUE. Single sleeve with black poly lined inner sleeve
℗ 1974 KOSMISCHE KURIERE/Breeze Music GmbH.
Made in the EEC.

"Remastered from original, analog mastertapes"

    Barcode (Text): 4059251495376
    Label Code: LC 04124
    Matrix / Runout (Side A): KM 58.011.6 BM82858-01 A1 ST
    Matrix / Runout (Side B): KM 58.011.6 BM82858-01 A1 ST

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!